Gwin, Seagrave win Downhill in Mont-Sainte-Anne

Aaron Gwin of Specialized Racing DH was unstoppable as he claimed first place in the elite men's downhill in Pietermaritzburg and took the early advantage in the 2014 UCI World Cup

Aaron Gwin of Specialized Racing DH was unstoppable as he claimed first place in the elite men's downhill in Pietermaritzburg and took the early advantage in the 2014 UCI World Cup (Image credit: Darren Goddard / Gameplan Media)

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Aaron Gwin (USA) The Yt Mob0:04:18.43
2Dean Lucas (Aus) Intense Factory Racing0:04:19.48
3Danny Hart (GBr) Ms Mondraker Team0:04:19.85
4Loic Bruni (Fra) Specialized Gravity0:04:21.68
5Michael Jones (GBr) Chain Reaction Cycles / Mavic0:04:21.86
6Troy Brosnan (Aus) Canyon Factory Racing Dh0:04:21.96
7Baptiste Pierron (Fra) Vv Racing0:04:22.19
8Jack Moir (Aus) Intense Factory Racing0:04:22.35
9Jacob Dickson (Irl) Giant Factory Off-Road Team0:04:22.72
10Eliot Jackson (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road Team0:04:22.72
11Adam Brayton (GBr)0:04:22.98
12Kirk Mcdowall (Can)0:04:22.98
13Edward Masters (NZl) Bergamont Factory Team0:04:23.12
14Bruce Klein (USA)0:04:23.72
15Kiran Mackinnon (USA)0:04:24.55
16Johannes Fischbach (Ger) Radon Factory Downhill Team0:04:24.63
17Gee Atherton (GBr) Trek Factory Racing Dh0:04:24.78
18Marc Beaumont (GBr) Madison Saracen Factory Team0:04:24.89
19Joshua Button (Aus) Kona Factory Team0:04:25.18
20Gustavo Ignacio Ortiz Vasquez (Chi)0:04:25.52
21Taylor Vernon (GBr) Unior Tools Team0:04:25.57
22Charlie Harrison (USA) Intense Factory Racing0:04:25.98
23David Trummer (Aut) Propain Dirt Zelvy0:04:26.22
24Greg Williamson (GBr) Cube Global Squad Protected By Bliss0:04:26.36
25Jake Newell (Aus)0:04:26.60
26Hugo Langevin (Can)0:04:26.86
27Loris Revelli (Ita) Ab Devinci Italy0:04:27.48
28Logan Binggeli (USA)0:04:27.55
29Markus Pekoll (Aut) Ms Mondraker Team0:04:28.02
30Matthew Simmonds (GBr) Madison Saracen Factory Team0:04:28.29
31Rupert Chapman (NZl) Pivot Factory Racing0:04:28.37
32Kenta Gallagher (GBr) Polygon Ur0:04:28.60
33Joseph Smith (GBr) Norco Factory Racing0:04:28.61
34Rafael Gutierrez Villegas (Col) Ij Racing-Intense Cycles0:04:28.63
35Shane Leslie (USA) Defiant Racing0:04:28.63
36Mark Wallace (Can) Canyon Factory Racing Dh0:04:28.84
37Thibault Laly (Fra) Addiction Downhill Team0:04:29.22
38Jordan Prochyra (Aus)0:04:29.48
39Thibaut Ruffin (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord0:04:29.75
40Graeme Mudd (Aus) Trek Factory Racing Dh0:04:29.83
41Jure Žabjek (Slo) Unior Tools Team0:04:30.30
42Alexandre Fayolle (Fra) Polygon Ur0:04:30.55
43Jackson Frew (Aus) Gt Factory Racing0:04:31.13
44Magnus Manson (Can)0:04:31.23
45Pierre Charles Georges (Fra) Commencal - Lac Blanc0:04:31.36
46Jason Schroeder (USA)0:04:31.56
47Brook Macdonald (NZl) Gt Factory Racing0:04:31.56
48Gaetan Ruffin (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord0:04:31.99
49Samuel Blenkinsop (NZl) Norco Factory Racing0:04:32.06
50Benoit Cougoureux (Fra) Les Gets Intense Team0:04:32.42
51Jérôme Caroli (Swi) Jc Racing0:04:32.54
52Brendan Fairclough (GBr) Scott-Velosolutions0:04:32.57
53Luca Shaw (USA) Santa Cruz Syndicate0:04:32.64
54Amaury Pierron (Fra) Commencal - Lac Blanc0:04:32.66
55Benoit Coulanges (Fra) Dorval Am Nicolai0:04:33.00
56Florent Payet (Fra) Vv Racing0:04:33.80
57Loris Vergier (Fra) Santa Cruz Syndicate0:04:33.95
58Wyn Masters (NZl) Gt Factory Racing0:04:34.17
59Laurie Greenland (GBr) Ms Mondraker Team0:04:34.31
60Stefan Garlicki (RSA)0:04:34.69
61Henry Fitzgerald (Can) Norco Factory Racing0:04:35.59
62George Gannicott (GBr) One Vision Global Racing0:04:35.66
63Harry Molloy (GBr) Fs Patrol Funn0:04:35.88
64Oscar Härnstrom (Swe)0:04:36.36
65Faustin Figaret (Fra) Radon Factory Downhill Team0:04:37.64
66Jack Reading (GBr) One Vision Global Racing0:04:37.67
67Philip Atwill (GBr) Propain Dirt Zelvy0:04:37.90
68Michael Hannah (Aus) Polygon Ur0:04:38.13
69Francesco Colombo (Ita) Ab Devinci Italy0:04:38.31
70Brent Smith (Aus)0:04:38.61
71Kyle Grau (USA)0:04:40.23
72Walker Shaw (USA)0:04:41.26
73Isak Leivsson (Nor)0:04:47.38
74Dakotah Norton (USA)0:04:49.84
75Matthew Mccorkell (Aus)0:05:04.53
76Gaëtan Vige (Fra) Scott-Velosolutions0:05:17.99
77Rudy Cabirou (Fra) Unior Tools Team0:05:18.35
78Dylan Levesque (Fra) Addiction Downhill Team0:06:52.47
79Charlie Hatton (GBr) Intense Racing Uk0:06:55.80
DSQGreg Minnaar (RSA) Santa Cruz SyndicateRow 79 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tahnee Seagrave (GBr) Transition Bikes / Fmd Factory Racing0:04:46.72
2Myriam Nicole (Fra) Commencal / Vallnord0:04:52.46
3Tracey Hannah (Aus) Polygon Ur0:04:58.78
4Emilie Siegenthaler (Swi) Pivot Factory Racing0:04:59.48
5Rachel Atherton (GBr) Trek Factory Racing Dh0:04:59.55
6Eleonora Farina (Ita) Gb Rifar Mondraker Asd0:05:11.85
7Miranda Miller (Can) Specialized Gravity0:05:13.62
8Vaea Verbeeck (Can)0:05:24.59
9Frida Helena Rønning (Nor)0:05:49.65
10Tegan Molloy (Aus) Kona Factory Team0:05:50.34
11Veronika Widmann (Ita) Fs Patrol Funn0:05:58.74
12Eva Battolla (Swi) Jc Racing0:06:03.12
13Laurie Citynski (Can)0:06:22.56
14Audrée Vaillancourt (Can)0:06:50.10
15Marine Cabirou (Fra) Vv Racing0:08:12.70
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Finn Iles (Can) Specialized Gravity0:04:18.14
2Sylvain Cougoureux (Fra) Les Gets Intense Team0:04:19.77
3Joe Breeden (GBr) Intense Racing Uk0:04:22.60
4Nikolas Nestoroff (USA) Intense Factory Racing0:04:25.95
5Kade Edwards (GBr) Trek Factory Racing Dh0:04:27.48
6Patrick Butler (Aus) Bergamont Factory Team0:04:29.08
7Antoine Pierron (Fra) Vv Racing0:04:34.34
8Max Hartenstern (Ger) Cube Global Squad Protected By Bliss0:04:35.88
9Armen Davis (USA)0:04:36.02
10Blake Bunting (Can)0:04:36.17
11Joe Parfitt (GBr) Transition Bikes / Fmd Factory Racing0:04:36.23
12Darcy Coutts (Aus)0:04:36.27
13Ben Wallace (Can)0:04:36.58
14Anthony Poulson (Can) Kona Factory Team0:04:37.79
15Kaos Seagrave (GBr) Transition Bikes / Fmd Factory Racing0:04:39.87
16Aidan Casner (USA) Eastern States Cup North American Downhill Team0:04:40.07
17Henry Kerr (GBr) Propain Dirt Zelvy0:04:40.20
18Jacob Stefiuk (Can)0:04:48.66
19Joshua Fultz-Veinotte (Can)0:04:50.37
20Matt Walker (GBr) Madison Saracen Factory Team0:05:32.28
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mélanie Chappaz (Fra) Dorval Am Nicolai0:05:34.41
2Mazie Hayden (USA) Eastern States Cup North American Downhill Team0:05:51.74
3Kaytlin Melvin (USA)0:05:58.62

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews