UCI Cyclo-cross World Championship past winners

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2015Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2014Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2013Sven Nys (Belgium)
2012Niels Albert (Belgium)
2011Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2010Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2009Niels Albert (Belgium)
2008Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2007Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2006Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2005Sven Nys (Belgium)
2004Bart Wellens (Belgium)
2003Bart Wellens (Belgium)
2002Mario De Clercq (Belgium)
2001Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2000Richard Groenendaal (Netherlands)
1999Mario De Clercq (Belgium)
1998Mario De Clercq (Belgium)
1997Daniele Pontoni (Italy)
1996Adri van der Poel (Netherlands)
1995Dieter Runkel (Switzerland)
1994Paul Herygers (Belgium)
1993Dominique Arnould (France)
1992Mike Kluge (Germany)
1991Radomir Simunek (Czech Republic)
1990Henk Baars (Netherlands)
1989Danny De Bie (Belgium)
1988Pascal Richard (Switzerland)
1987Klaus-Peter Thaler (Germany)
1986Albert Zweifel (Switzerland)
1985Klaus-Peter Thaler (Germany)
1984Roland Liboton (Belgium)
1983Roland Liboton (Belgium)
1982Roland Liboton (Belgium)
1981Hennie Stamsnijder (Netherlands)
1980Roland Liboton (Belgium)
1979Albert Zweifel (Switzerland)
1978Albert Zweifel (Switzerland)
1977Albert Zweifel (Switzerland)
1976Albert Zweifel (Switzerland)
1975Roger De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1974Albert Van Damme (Belgium)
1973Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1972Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1971Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1970Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1969Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1968Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1967Renato Longo (Italy)
1966Eric De Vlaeminck (Belgium)
1965Renato Longo (Italy)
1964Renato Longo (Italy)
1963Rolf Wolfshohl (Germany)
1962Renato Longo (Italy)
1961Rolf Wolfshohl (Germany)
1960Rolf Wolfshohl (Germany)
1959Renato Longo (Italy)
1958André Dufraisse (France)
1957André Dufraisse (France)
1956André Dufraisse (France)
1955André Dufraisse (France)
1954André Dufraisse (France)
1953Roger Rondeaux (France)
1952Roger Rondeaux (France)
1951Roger Rondeaux (France)
1950Jean Robic (France)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2015Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (France)
2014Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2013Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2012Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2011Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2010Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2009Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2008Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2007Maryline Salvetat (France)
2006Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2005Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2004Laurence Leboucher (France)
2003Daphny van den Brand (Netherlands)
2002Laurence Leboucher (France)
2001Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2000Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
U23 Men
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2015Michael Vanthourenhout (Belgium)
2014Wout Van Aert (Belgium)
2013Mike Theunissen (Netherlands)
2012Lars Van der Haar (Netherlands)
2011Lars Van der Haar (Netherlands)
2010Arnaud Jouffroy (France)
2009Philipp Walsleben (Germany)
2008Niels Albert (Belgium)
2007Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2006Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2005Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2004Kevin Pauwels (Belgium)
2003Enrico Franzoi (Italy)
2002Thijs Verhagen (Netherlands)
2001Sven Vanthourenhout (Belgium)
2000Bart Wellens (Belgium)
1999Bart Wellens (Belgium)
1998Sven Nys (Belgium)
1997Sven Nys (Belgium)
1996Miguel Martinez (France)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior Men
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2015Simon Andreassen (Denmark)
2014Thijs Aerts (Belgium)
2013Mathieu Van der Poel (Netherlands)
2012Mathieu Van der Poel (Netherlands)
2011Clément Venturini (France)
2010Tomas Paprstka (Czech Republic)
2009Tijmen Eising (Netherlands)
2008Arnaud Jouffroy (France)
2007Joeri Adams (Belgium)
2006Boy van Poppel (Netherlands)
2005Davide Malacarne (Italy)
2004Niels Albert (Belgium)
2003Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2002Kevin Pauwels (Belgium)
2001Martin Bína (Czech Republic)
2000Bart Aernouts (Belgium)
1999Matthew Kelly (United States Of America)
1998Michael Baumgartner (Switzerland)
1997David Rusch (Switzerland)
1996Roman Peter (Switzerland)
1995Zdenek Mlynár (Czech Republic)
1994Gretienus Gommers (Netherlands)
1993Kamil Ausbuher (Czech Republic)
1992Roger Hammond (Great Britain)
1991Ondrej Lukeš (Czechoslovakia)
1990Eric Boezewinkel (Netherlands)
1989Richard Groenendaal (Netherlands)
1988Thomas Frischknecht (Switzerland)
1987Marc Janssens (Belgium)
1986Stuart Marshall (Great Britain)
1985Beat Wabel (Switzerland)
1984Ondrej Glajza (Czechoslovakia)
1983Roman Kreuziger (Czechoslovakia)
1982Beat Schumacher (Switzerland)
1981Rigobert Matt (Germany)
1980Radomír Šimunek (Czechoslovakia)
1979José Iñaki Vijandi Alvarez (Spain)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews