Iserbyt wins dramatic under 23 race

After a thrilling race, Eli Iserbyt (Belgium) captured the gold medal at the World Championships in the men’s under 23 category. Iserbyt beat Adam Toupalik (Czech Republic) in a two-man sprint on the former F1 car racing circuit in Heusden-Zolder. Quinten Hermans (Belgium) was a close third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Eli Iserbyt (Belgium)0:51:18
2Adam Toupalik (Czech Republic)0:00:01
3Quinten Hermans (Belgium)0:00:05
4Thijs Aerts (Belgium)0:00:11
5Clement Russo (France)0:00:12
6Felipe Orts (Spain)0:00:15
7Gioele Bertolini (Italy)Row 6 - Cell 2
8Martijn Budding (Netherlands)0:00:24
9Sieben Wouters (Netherlands)0:00:29
10Daan Soete (Belgium)0:01:07
11Daan Hoeyberghs (Belgium)0:01:17
12Simon Andreassen (Denmark)0:01:19
13Logan Owen (United States Of America)0:01:22
14Joris Nieuwenhuis (Netherlands)0:01:30
15Nadir Colledani (Italy)0:01:31
16Johan Jacobs (Switzerland)0:01:43
17Nicolas Cleppe (Belgium)0:01:46
18Curtis White (United States Of America)0:01:51
19Gosse Van Der Meer (Netherlands)0:01:52
20Kevin Suarez Fernandez (Spain)0:02:05
21Timon Ruegg (Switzerland)0:02:17
22Felix Drumm (Germany)0:02:18
23Lucas Dubau (France)0:02:19
24Joshua Dubau (France)0:02:28
25Mathieu Morichon (France)0:02:30
26Yannick Gruner (Germany)0:02:38
27Andrew Dillman (United States Of America)0:02:55
28Yannick Peeters (Belgium)0:03:05
29Maik Van Der Heijden (Netherlands)0:03:13
30Stepan Schubert (Czech Republic)0:03:25
31Stefano Sala (Italy)0:03:44
32Marceli Boguslawski (Poland)0:04:00
33Grant Ellwood (United States Of America)0:04:04
34Toki Sawada (Japan)0:04:07
35Tobin Ortenblad (United States Of America)0:04:20
36Bartosz Mikler (Poland)0:04:44
37Simon Vozar (Slovakia)0:04:54
38Nicholas Barnes (Great Britain)0:04:55
39David Eriksson (Sweden)0:05:05
40Matej Ulik (Slovakia)0:05:13
41Henrik Jansson (Sweden)0:05:17
42Christopher Aitken (Australia)0:05:29
43Scott Smith (United States Of America)0:05:41
44Max Lindenau (Germany)0:05:49
45Nicholas Smith (Australia)0:05:50
46Ondrej Glajza (Slovakia)0:05:59
47Adrian Sirek (Czech Republic)0:06:02
48Ola Jorde (Norway)0:06:07
49Trevor O'Donnell (Canada)0:07:16
50Luc Turchi (Luxembourg)0:07:27
51Isaac Niles (Canada)0:07:45
52Davis Persevics (Latvia)Row 51 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews