UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships 2016

Latest News from the Race

UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships

At the start of the 2015-2016 season, it seemed inevitable that there would be a Belgian winner in the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships elite men's race. After all, defending champion Mathieu van der Poel was out of commission after a knee injury, and Wout Van Aert was practically unstoppable.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
YearRider Name (Country)
2015Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2014Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2013Sven Nys (Belgium)
2012Niels Albert (Belgium)
2011Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2010Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2009Niels Albert (Belgium)
2008Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2007Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2006Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2005Sven Nys (Belgium)
2004Bart Wellens (Belgium)
2003Bart Wellens (Belgium)
2002Mario De Clercq (Belgium)
2001Erwin Vervecken (Belgium)
2000Richard Groenendaal (Netherlands)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Women
YearRider Name (Country)
2015Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (France)
2014Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2013Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2012Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2011Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2010Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2009Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2008Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2007Maryline Salvetat (France)
2006Marianne Vos (Netherlands)
2005Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2004Laurence Leboucher (France)
2003Daphny van den Brand (Netherlands)
2002Laurence Leboucher (France)
2001Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
2000Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
U23 Men
YearRider Name (Country)
2015Michael Vanthourenhout (Belgium)
2014Wout Van Aert (Belgium)
2013Mike Theunissen (Netherlands)
2012Lars Van der Haar (Netherlands)
2011Lars Van der Haar (Netherlands)
2010Arnaud Jouffroy (France)
2009Philipp Walsleben (Germany)
2008Niels Albert (Belgium)
2007Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2006Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2005Zdenek Štybar (Czech Republic)
2004Kevin Pauwels (Belgium)
2003Enrico Franzoi (Italy)
2002Thijs Verhagen (Netherlands)
2001Sven Vanthourenhout (Belgium)
2000Bart Wellens (Belgium)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior Men
YearRider Name (Country)
2015Simon Andreassen (Denmark)
2014Thijs Aerts (Belgium)
2013Mathieu Van der Poel (Netherlands)
2012Mathieu Van der Poel (Netherlands)
2011Clément Venturini (France)
2010Tomas Paprstka (Czech Republic)
2009Tijmen Eising (Netherlands)
2008Arnaud Jouffroy (France)
2007Joeri Adams (Belgium)
2006Boy van Poppel (Netherlands)
2005Davide Malacarne (Italy)
2004Niels Albert (Belgium)
2003Lars Boom (Netherlands)
2002Kevin Pauwels (Belgium)
2001Martin Bína (Czech Republic)
2000Bart Aernouts (Belgium)

Top News on the Race

Related Features