Giro d'Italia Women - Past winners

OLBIA ITALY JULY 09 LR Juliette Labous of France and Team DSMFirmenich on second place overall race winner Annemiek Van Vleuten of The Netherlands and Movistar Team Pink Leader Jersey and Gaia Realini of Italy and Team Lidl Trek on third place pose on the podium ceremony after the 34th Giro dItalia Donne 2023 Stage 9 a 12685km stage from Sassari to Olbia UCIWWT on July 09 2023 in Olbia Italy Photo by Dario BelingheriGetty Images

Anna van der Breggen of Team SD Worx celebrates her fourth title at the Giro d'Italia Donne in 2021 (Image credit: Getty Images)

Giro d'Italia Women - Past Winners

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country)
2023Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2022Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2021Anna van der Breggen (Ned)
2020Anna van der Breggen (Ned)
2019Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2018Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned)
2017Anna van der Breggen (Ned)
2016Megan Guarnier (USA)
2015Anna van der Breggen (Ned)
2014Marianne Vos (Ned)
2013Mara Abbott (USA)
2012Marianne Vos (Ned)
2011Marianne Vos (Ned)
2010Mara Abbott (USA)
2009Claudia Hausler (Ger)
2008Fabiana Luperini (Ita)
2007Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu)
2006Edita Pucinskaite (Ltu)
2005Nicole Brandli (Swi)
2004Nicole Cooke (GBr)
2003Nicole Braendli (Sui)
2002Svetlana Boubnenkova (Rus)
2001Zinaida Stahurskaia (Blr)
2000Joane Somarriba (Spa)
1999Joane Somarriba (Spa)
1998Fabiana Luperini (Ita)
1997Fabiana Luperini (Ita)
1996Fabiana Luperini (Ita)
1995Fabiana Luperini (Ita)
1994Michela Fanini (Ita)
1993Lenka Ilavska (Slo)
1992No race held
1991No race held
1990Catherine Marsal (Fra)
1989Roberta Bonanomi (Ita)
1988Maria Canins (Ita)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews