Criterium du Dauphine 2017

Latest News from the Race

Astana's Jakob Fuglsang toppled overnight leader Richie Porte (BMC Racing) on the final day of racing at the Critérium du Dauphiné, soloing to victory on stage 8 and surging from third on GC to the top step of the final podium.

The short but brutal final stage saw attacks from the gun, with Sky's Chris Froome among the GC hopefuls firing off multiple attacks on the day. Isolated by the midway point of the stage, Porte was forced to lead the chase on the mighty Col de la Colombière when Astana's Fabio Aru and Movistar's Alejandro Valverde went up the road. After allowing Porte to set tempo and biding their time, several rivals then went on the move, ultimately forming an elite selection off the front – with Fuglsang, Froome, Quick-Step Floors' Dan Martin and Trek-Segafredo's Alberto Contador in the mix – with Porte in pursuit behind

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Astana Pro Team3:26:20
2Daniel Martin (Irl) Quick-Step Floors0:00:12
3Louis Meintjes (RSA) UAE Team Emirates0:00:27
4Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:44
5Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:01:01
6Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:01:02
7Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:01:15
8Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky0:01:36
9Rafael Valls (Spa) Lotto Soudal0:01:41
10Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team0:03:30
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final general classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Astana Pro Team29:05:54
2Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:00:10
3Daniel Martin (Irl) Quick-Step Floors0:01:32
4Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky0:01:33
5Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:01:37
6Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:02:04
7Emanuel Buchmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe0:02:32
8Louis Meintjes (RSA) UAE Team Emirates0:03:12
9Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team0:04:08
10Rafael Valls (Spa) Lotto Soudal0:04:40
Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky29:59:31
2Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:12
3Daniel Martin (Irl) Etixx - Quick-Step0:00:19
4Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:00:21
5Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff Team0:00:35
6Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx - Quick-Step0:00:51
7Adam Yates (GBr) Orica-GreenEdge0:00:57
8Diego Rosa (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:01:13
9Louis Meintjes (RSA) Lampre - Merida0:01:30
10Pierre Rolland (Fra) Cannondale Pro Cycling0:02:43

Top News on the Race

Related Features