Van Aert out-sprints Nys for Koppenbergcross victory

Wout Van Aert (Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team) out-sprinted Belgian champion Sven Nys (Crelan-AA Drink Team) to take the Bpost Bank Trofee Koppenbergcross victory on Saturday in Oudenaarde. Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team) was in a solo move for some of the elite men's race but was caught by the leaders and rode in for third place.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team58:59:00
2Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:00:02
3Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:11
4Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:17
5Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:26
6Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Giant-Shimano Development Team0:00:53
7Bart Aernouts (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:01:13
8Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:14
9Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:33
10Rob Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:01:57
11Patrick Gaudy (Bel) Veranclassic-Doltcini Cycling Team0:01:59
12Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:09
13Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:02:13
14Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:02:44
15Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles0:02:55
16Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:03:05
17Twan Van Den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:03:07
18Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:03:11
19Gert-Jan Bosman (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continentaal Team0:03:43
20Joeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:03:48
21Mariusz Gil (Pol) Project Cross Racing0:03:58
22Clement Lhotellerie (Fra)0:04:08
23Kevin Eeckhout (Bel) Van Assche-Alpha Motorhomes Cycling Team0:04:21
24Kevin Van Hoovels (Bel)0:04:32
25Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:04:49
26Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:04:55
27Vinnie Braet (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:05:39
28Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:06:18
29Severin Sägesser (Swi)0:06:33
30Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) Hargroves Cycles0:06:53
31Yu Takenouchi (Jpn)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Niels Koyen (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling teamRow 31 - Cell 2
33Radomir Simunek (Cze) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling TeamRow 32 - Cell 2
34Wouter Goosen (Bel) Zannata Cycling TeamRow 33 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1