Sauser clinches opening stage in sprint finish

Christoph Sauser won the opening stage of the 2014 Bike Four Peaks which over 77km from Leogang to Lofer. In a time of 2:48:08, the defending champion edged off Markus Kaufmann and Kristian Hynek in a finish sprint among the three.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men gc after stage 1
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Christoph Sauser (Specialized Racing)2:48:08
2Markus Kaufmann (Team Centurion Vaude)0:00:01
3Kristian Hynek (Topeak Ergon Racing Team)0:00:01
4Alban Lakata (Topeak Ergon Racing Team)0:01:04
5Jochen Käss (Team Centurion Vaude)0:01:05
6Daniel Geismayr (Team Centurion Vaude)0:02:45
7Robert Mennen (Topeak Ergon Racing Team)0:02:55
8Matthias Leisling (Kreidler Wersteam)0:03:58
9Rupert Palmberger (Team Centurion Vaude)0:08:19
10David Schöggl (Zweirad Janger Simplon)0:09:01
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women gc after stage 1
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Petra Marchart-Robeischl (Rc Union Eindruck Sarleinsbach)3:29:04
2Cornelia Hug (Crazyveloshop-Scott)0:04:15
3Angela Parra (Seven Capital - Gallo)0:10:02
4Jana Zieschank (Specialized / Tomotion Racing)0:11:08
5Regina Genser (Craft - Rocky Mountain)0:11:27
6Erika Speck (Vesto.Ch - Rmc Appenzell)0:13:22
7Daniela Storch (Fi`Zi:K Scott -Bike24- Team)0:17:59
8Annette Griner (Tomotion Racing By Black Tusk)0:20:41
9Christina Verhas0:26:13
10Miriam Chelius (Fox Factory Germany)0:27:57

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews