Driscoll wins U.S. Open with bike throw to line

Van den Ham and Swenson complete the podium

Jamie Driscoll (Donnelly Sports) secured his first victory of the cyclo-cross season at the first day of the UCI C2 U.S. Open of Cyclocross in Boulder, Colorado thanks to a well-timed bike throw to the line after a fast race.

Canadian Michael van den Ham (Garneau Easton) finished a close second, with Keegan Swenson (Cannondale/3Rox) third.  


#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1James Driscoll (USA) Donnelly Cycling Cyclocross Team1:00:47 
2Michael Van Den Ham (Can) Garneau - Easton P/B Transitions Life C  
3Keegan Swenson (USA) Cannondale/3Rox Racing0:00:01 
4Hector Fernando Riveros Paez (Col) Stan's Notubes P/B Maxx / Construction0:00:11 
5Allen Krughoff (USA) Krughoff Racing0:00:28 
6Cody Kaiser (USA) Lange Twins / Specialized0:00:29 
7Garry Millburn (Aus) Speedvagen X Maap0:01:15 
8Chris Baddick (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport0:01:17 
9Yannick Eckmann (USA) Cuore Racing Team0:02:22 
10Ian Mcpherson (USA) Evol Racing  
11Cody Cupp (USA) Gillespie Eye Care/Set Coaching/Arlberg0:02:25 
12Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) Gillespie Eye Care/Setcoaching0:02:47 
13Mark Flis (USA) X-Men/ Trek/ Storm Cycles0:02:50 
14Josh Whitney (USA) Evol Racing  
15Alex Wild (USA) Trail Head Racing / Specialized0:03:17 
16Samuel Dolzani (USA) Honey Stinger / Bontrager0:03:18 
17Allan Schroeder (USA) Project Aka0:03:47 
18Terol Pursell (USA) Redspoke Racing P/B Remax Pros.0:04:07 
19Kyle Johnson (USA) Team Yacht Club0:04:12 
20Kevin Day (USA) Rollout App0:04:14 
21Skyler Mackey (USA) Kccx Elite Cyclocross Team0:04:49 
22Jayson Jacobs (USA) Breismeister Factory0:05:35 
23Jacob Huizenga (USA) Chicago Cuttin Crew0:05:36 
24Eric Fossell (USA) Cos Racing0:05:37 
25Chris Ganter (USA) Rolf Prima P/B Niner Maxxis Champsys0:05:38 
26William Allen (USA) Feedback Sports0:05:42 
27Ryan Rinn (USA) Vive La Tarte Cx0:05:43 
28Jeremy Ostrowski (USA) Reynolds Roofing0:06:57 
29Aaron Vaughn (USA) Rallysport0:07:26 
30Zachary Dolzani (USA) Honey Stinger0:07:39 
31Nick Thomas (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:08:24 
32Timber Weiss (USA) Lit Af  
33James Coats (USA) Spokesman Cyclocross  
34Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar  
35Steve Hindman (USA) Pen Velo Racing / Summit Bikes  
DNFJosh Direen (USA) Groove Subaru-Excel Sports  
DNFSpencer Downing (USA) Panache Houndstooth Racing  

Related Articles

Back to top