Day 4 Track Worlds: Ethan Hayter wins men's Omnium

The racing continued on Day 4 of the UCI Track World Championships in Roubaix, France on Saturday. World titles were handed out in the women's Madison, 500m Time Trial and Individual Pursuit, along with the men's Omnium.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's Madison
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Netherlands 35
Row 1 - Cell 0 Amy Pieters
Row 2 - Cell 0 Kirsten Wild
2France 30
Row 4 - Cell 0 Clara Copponi
Row 5 - Cell 0 Marie le Net
3Great Britain 24
Row 7 - Cell 0 Katie Archibald
Row 8 - Cell 0 Neah Evans
4Italy 23
Row 10 - Cell 0 Letizia Paternoster
Row 11 - Cell 0 Rachele Barbieri
5Denmark 11
Row 13 - Cell 0 Amalie Dideriksen
Row 14 - Cell 0 Julie Leth
6Australia 5
Row 16 - Cell 0 Georgia Baker
Row 17 - Cell 0 Alexandra Manly
7Russian Cycling Federation -6
Row 19 - Cell 0 Mariia Novolodskaia
Row 20 - Cell 0 Mariia Miliaeva
8Belgium -19
Row 22 - Cell 0 Shari Bossuyt
Row 23 - Cell 0 Katrijn de Clercq
9New Zealand -20
Row 25 - Cell 0 Ally Wollaston
Row 26 - Cell 0 Michaela Drummond
10Germany -40
Row 28 - Cell 0 Lea lin Teutenberg
Row 29 - Cell 0 Lena Charlotte Reissner
11Switzerland -40
Row 31 - Cell 0 Michelle Andres
Row 32 - Cell 0 Lena Mettraux
Row 34 - Cell 0 Daria Pikulik
Row 35 - Cell 0 Wiktoria Pikulik
Row 37 - Cell 0 Hanna Tserakh
Row 38 - Cell 0 Nastassia Kiptsikava
Row 40 - Cell 0 Kseniia Fedotova
Row 41 - Cell 0 Tetyana Klimchenko
Row 43 - Cell 0 Eukene Larrarte Arteaga
Row 44 - Cell 0 Ziortza Isasi Cristobal
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's 500m Time Trial Final
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lea Sophie Friedrich (Germany) 0:00:33.06
2Anastasiia Voinova (Russian Cycling Federation) 0:00:33.16
3Daria Shmeleva (Russian Cycling Federation) 0:00:33.16
4Pauline Sophie Grabosch (Germany) 0:00:33.18
5Miriam Vece (Italy) 0:00:33.30
6Yana Tyshchenko (Russian Cycling Federation) 0:00:33.34
7Martha Bayona Pineda (Colombia) 0:00:33.55
8Alessa-Catriona Proepster (Germany) 0:00:34.81
9Marlena Karwacka (Poland)
10Helena Casas Roige (Spain)
11Alla Biletska (Ukraine)
12Veronika Jabornikova (Czech Republic)
13Marianis Salazar Sanchez (Colombia)
14Ese Ukpeseraye (Nigeria)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's Individual Pursuit
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lisa Brennauer (Germany) 0:03:18.258
2Franziska Brausse (Germany) 0:03:22.980
3Mieke Kroeger (Germany 0:03:20.903
4Martina Alzini (Italy) OVL
5Marion Borras (France)
6Kelly Murphy (Ireland)
7Lily Williams (United States of America)
8Mia Griffin (Ireland)
9Megan Barker (Great Britain)
10Ella Barnwell (Great Britain)
11Fabienne Buri (Switzerland)
12Aksana Salauyeva (Belarus)
13Viktoriia Yaroshenko (Ukraine)
14Tania Calvo Barbero (Spain)
15Lina Marcela Hernandez Gomez (Colombia)
16Jessica Marcela Parra Rojas (Colombia)
17Yiwei Luo (Singapore)
18Ese Ukpeseraye (Nigeria)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's Omnium - Scratch Race
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ethan Hayter (Great Britain)
2Donavan Grondin (France)
3Elia Viviani (Italy)
4Iuri Leitao (Portugal)
5Aaron Gate (New Zealand)
6Matias Malmberg (Denmark)
7Eiya Hashimoto (Japan)
8Derek Gee (Canada)
9Alex Vogel (Switzerland)
10Erik Martorell Haga (Spain)
11Fabio Van den Bossche (Belgium)
12Roy Eefting (Netherlands)
13Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus)
14Juan Esteban Arango Carvajal (Colombia)
15Denis Rugovac (Czech Republic)
16Alan Banaszek (Poland)
17Gavin Hoover (United States of America)
18Kelland O'Brien (Australia)
19Gleb Syritsa (Russian Cycling Federation)
20Tim Torn Teutenberg (Germany)
21Viktor Filutas (Hungary)
22Daniel Crista (Romania)
23Ricardo Pena Salas (Mexico)
24Akil Campbell (Trinidad and Tobago)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's Omnium - Tempo Race
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ethan Hayter (Great Britain) Row 0 - Cell 2
2Iuri Leitao (Portugal) Row 1 - Cell 2
3Aaron Gate (New Zealand) Row 2 - Cell 2
4Erik Martorell Haga (Spain) Row 3 - Cell 2
5Kelland O'Brien (Australia) Row 4 - Cell 2
6Derek Gee (Canada) Row 5 - Cell 2
7Matias Malmberg (Denmark) Row 6 - Cell 2
8Elia Viviani (Italy)
9Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus)
10Alan Banaszek (Poland)
11Fabio Van den Bossche (Belgium)
12Eiya Hashimoto (Japan)
13Viktor Filutas (Hungary)
14Donavan Grondin (France) Row 13 - Cell 2
15Alex Vogel (Switzerland) Row 14 - Cell 2
16Ricardo Pena Salas (Mexico)
17Denis Rugovac (Czech Republic)
18Juan Esteban Arango Carvajal (Colombia)
19Akil Campbell (Trinidad and Tobago) Row 18 - Cell 2
20Gavin Hoover (United States of America) Row 19 - Cell 2
21Roy Eefting (Netherlands) Row 20 - Cell 2
DNSTim Torn Teutenberg (Germany)
DNSGleb Syritsa (Russian Cycling Federation)
DNSDaniel Crista (Romania)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's Omnium - Elimination Race
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Aaron Gate (New Zealand)
2Donavan Grondin (France)
3Matias Malmberg (Denmark)
4Ethan Hayter (Great Britain)
5Eiya Hashimoto (Japan)
6Erik Martorell Haga (Spain)
7Gavin Hoover (United States of America)
8Iuri Leitao (Portugal)
9Elia Viviani (Italy)
10Akil Campbell (Trinidad and Tobago)
11Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus)
12Alex Vogel (Switzerland)
13Alan Banaszek (Poland)
14Roy Eefting (Netherlands)
15Kelland O'Brien (Australia)
16Derek Gee (Canada)
17Fabio Van den Bossche (Belgium)
18Denis Rugovac (Czech Republic)
19Ricardo Pena Salas (Mexico)
20Juan Esteban Arango Carvajal (Colombia)
21Viktor Filutas (Hungary)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's Omnium - Final Standings
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ethan Hayter (Great Britain) 180
2Aaron Gate (New Zealand) 124
3Elia Viviani (Italy) 121
4Iuri Leitao (Portugal) 117
5Erik Martorell Haga (Spain) 112
6Matias Malmberg (Denmark) 102
7Donavan Grondin (France) 101
8Fabio Van den Bossche (Belgium) 78
9Eiya Hashimoto (Japan) 78
10Derek Gee (Canada) 68
11Alan Banaszek (Poland) 68
12Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus) 60
13Kelland O'Brien (Australia) 50
14Gavin Hoover (United States of America) 38
15Alex Vogel (Switzerland) 34
16Roy Eefting (Netherlands) 33
17Viktor Filutas (Hungary) 26
18Juan Esteban Arango Carvajal (Colombia) 22
19Ricardo Pena Salas (Mexico) -5
23Denis Rugovac (Czech Republic)
23Akil Campbell (Trinidad and Tobago)
23Tim Torn Teutenberg (Germany)
23Gleb Syritsa (Russian Cycling Federation)
23Daniel Crista (Romania)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1