Ganna wins time trial title at Imola World Championships

Filippo Ganna matched all of the pre-race mania ahead of the UCI Road World Championships elite men's individual time trial, delivering the host country of Italy its first gold medal of the four-race event on the 37.1km course in Imola on Friday.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Filippo Ganna (Italy) 0:35:54
2Wout van Aert (Belgium) 0:00:27
3Stefan Küng (Switzerland) 0:00:30
4Geraint Thomas (Great Britain) 0:00:37
5Rohan Dennis (Australia) 0:00:40
6Kasper Asgreen (Denmark) 0:00:47
7Rémi Cavagna (France) 0:00:48
8Victor Campenaerts (Belgium) 0:00:53
9Alex Dowsett (Great Britain) 0:01:06
10Tom Dumoulin (Netherlands) 0:01:14
11Nelson Oliveira (Portugal) 0:01:15
12Patrick Bevin (New Zealand) 0:01:19
13Andreas Leknessund (Norway) 0:01:30
14Edoardo Affini (Italy) 0:01:32
15Luke Durbridge (Australia) 0:01:36
16Jasha Sütterlin (Germany) 0:01:38
17Mikkel Bjerg (Denmark) 0:01:48
18Daniel Martinez (Colombia) 0:01:53
19Maximilian Walscheid (Germany) 0:01:57
20Kamil Gradek (Poland) 0:02:06
21Jos Van Emden (Netherlands) 0:02:15
22Benjamin Thomas (France) 0:02:15
23Josef Cerny (Czech Republic) 0:02:16
24Jan Tratnik (Slovenia) 0:02:25
25Ryan Mullen (Ireland) 0:02:32
26Pello Bilbao (Spain) 0:02:34
27Matthias Brändle (Austria) 0:02:34
28Maciej Bodnar (Poland) 0:02:37
29Brandon McNulty (United States Of America) 0:02:52
30Lawson Craddock (United States Of America) 0:02:54
31Nicolas Roche (Ireland) 0:03:02
32Dmitriy Gruzdev (Kazakhstan) 0:03:11
33Mykhaylo Kononenko (Ukraine) 0:03:22
34Ivo Oliveira (Portugal) 0:03:23
35Evaldas Siskevicius (Lithuania) 0:03:30
36Petr Rikunov (Russian Federation) 0:03:30
37Jakub Otruba (Czech Republic) 0:03:32
38Barnabás Peák (Hungary) 0:03:32
39Carlos Oyarzún (Chile) 0:03:46
40Ulises Alfredo Castillo Soto (Mexico) 0:03:49
41Alexander Cataford (Canada) 0:03:49
42Polychronis Tzortzakis (Greece) 0:03:51
43Daniil Fominykh (Kazakhstan) 0:03:52
44Tobias Ludvigsson (Sweden) 0:03:57
45Gleb Karpenko (Estonia) 0:04:23
46Felix Ritzinger (Austria) 0:04:26
47Ognjen Ilic (Serbia) 0:04:34
48Jan Andrej Cully (Slovakia) 0:04:48
49Andrei Stepanov (Russian Federation) 0:04:53
50Finn Fisher-Black (New Zealand) 0:04:58
51Viktor Filutás (Hungary) 0:05:23
52Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus) 0:05:42
53Spas Gyurov (Bulgaria) 0:05:42
54Elchin Asadov (Azerbaijan) 0:05:57
55Ahmad Badreddin Wais (Syrian Arab Republic) 0:06:25
56Ingvar Omarsson (Iceland) 0:06:26
DNSHugo Houle (Canada)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Intermediate check 1, km 14
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Filippo Ganna (Italy) 0:18:06
2Rohan Dennis (Australia) 0:00:20
3Geraint Thomas (Great Britain) 0:00:35
4Stefan Küng (Switzerland) 0:00:42
5Tom Dumoulin (Netherlands) 0:00:45
6Wout van Aert (Belgium) 0:00:46
7Rémi Cavagna (France) 0:00:52
8Victor Campenaerts (Belgium) 0:00:53
9Alex Dowsett (Great Britain) 0:00:59
10Kasper Asgreen (Denmark) 0:01:00
11Edoardo Affini (Italy) 0:01:01
12Luke Durbridge (Australia) 0:01:01
13Andreas Leknessund (Norway) 0:01:07
14Mikkel Bjerg (Denmark) 0:01:17
15Daniel Martinez (Colombia) 0:01:17
16Nelson Oliveira (Portugal) 0:01:17
17Patrick Bevin (New Zealand) 0:01:22
18Jasha Sutterlin (Germany) 0:01:25
19Jos van Emden (Netherlands) 0:01:27
20Benjamin Thomas (France) 0:01:31
21Jan Tratnik (Slovenia) 0:01:32
22Maximilian Walscheid (Germany) 0:01:34
23Matthias Brandle (Austria) 0:01:36
24Ryan Mullen (Ireland) 0:01:37
25Kamil Gradek (Poland) 0:01:39
26Josef Cerny (Czech Republic) 0:01:40
27Pello Bilbao (Spain) 0:01:46
28Maciej Bodnar (Poland) 0:01:49
29Lawson Craddock (United States Of America) 0:01:50
30Nicolas Roche (Ireland) 0:01:57
31Brandon Mcnulty (United States Of America) 0:01:58
32Mykhaylo Kononenko (Ukraine) 0:02:01
33Dmitriy Gruzdev (Kazakhstan) 0:02:10
34Barnabas Peak (Hungary) 0:02:10
35Ivo Oliveira (Portugal) 0:02:12
36Ulises Alfredo Castillo Soto (Mexico) 0:02:13
37Evaldas Siskevicius (Lithuania) 0:02:15
38Jakub Otruba (Czech Republic) 0:02:18
39Tobias Ludvigsson (Sweden) 0:02:18
40Carlos Oyarzun (Chile) 0:02:22
41Polychronis Tzortzakis (Greece) 0:02:23
42Alexander Cataford (Canada) 0:02:26
43Petr Rikunov (Russian Federation) 0:02:32
44Ognjen Ilic (Serbia) 0:02:39
45Finn Fisher-black (New Zealand) 0:02:41
46Gleb Karpenko (Estonia) 0:02:43
47Felix Ritzinger (Austria) 0:02:57
48Daniil Fominykh (Kazakhstan) 0:03:02
49Andrei Stepanov (Russian Federation) 0:03:03
50Jan Andrej Cully (Slovakia) 0:03:09
51Viktor Filutas (Hungary) 0:03:20
52Spas Gyurov (Bulgaria) 0:03:24
53Yauheni Karaliok (Belarus) 0:03:25
54Elchin Asadov (Azerbaijan) 0:03:29
55Ingvar Omarsson (Iceland) 0:03:44
56Ahmad Badreddin Wais (Syrian Arab Republic) 0:04:01

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.