Van der Breggen wins time trial title at Imola World Championships

Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands) claimed her first world title in the elite women's time trial at the UCI Road World Championships in Imola, after placing second in the event on four previous occasions. Van der Breggen covered the 31.7km route in a winning time of 40:20 to beat silver medallist Marlen Reusser (Switzerland) by 15 seconds and bronze medallist Ellen van Dijk (Netherlands) by 31 seconds.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands) 0:40:20
2Marlen Reusser (Switzerland) 0:00:16
3Ellen van Dijk (Netherlands) 0:00:31
4Lisa Brennauer (Germany) 0:00:45
5Grace Brown (Australia) 0:01:01
6Amber Neben (United States Of America) 0:01:20
7Emma Norsgaard (Denmark) 0:01:22
8Mieke Kroger (Germany) 0:01:31
9Lauren Stephens (United States Of America) 0:01:43
10Vittoria Bussi (Italy) 0:01:47
11Audrey Cordon Ragot (France) 0:01:54
12Georgia Williams (New Zealand) 0:02:17
13Eugenia Bujak (Slovenia) 0:02:20
14Anna Plichta (Poland) 0:02:21
15Elizabeth Banks (Great Britain) 0:02:24
16Alena Amialiusik (Belarus) 0:02:29
17Juliette Labous (France) 0:02:30
18Anna Kiesenhofer (Austria) 0:02:31
19Alice Barnes (Great Britain) 0:02:33
20Mikayla Harvey (New Zealand) 0:02:34
21Leah Kirchmann (Canada) 0:02:35
22Karol-ann Canuel (Canada) 0:02:47
23Arlenis Sierra Canadilla (Cuba) 0:02:47
24Lisa Norden (Sweden) 0:02:53
25Vittoria Guazzini (Italy) 0:02:56
26Valeriya Kononenko (Ukraine) 0:03:15
27Aigul Gareeva (Russian Federation) 0:03:38
28Claire Faber (Luxembourg) 0:03:46
29Dana Rozlapa (Latvia) 0:03:48
30Rotem Gafinovitz (Israel) 0:03:52
31Eri Yonamine (Japan) 0:04:08
32Pernille Mathiesen (Denmark) 0:04:22
33Sara van de Vel (Belgium) 0:04:24
34Ann-sophie Duyck (Belgium) 0:04:46
35Olga Shekel (Ukraine) 0:04:54
36Teniel Campbell (Trinidad & Tabago) 0:05:33
37Lourdes Oyarbide Jimenez (Spain) 0:05:45
38Catalina Soto Campos (Chile) 0:05:54
39Sara Martin Martin (Spain) 0:06:31
40Fernanda Yapura (Argentina) 0:06:35
41Tereza Korvasova (Czech Republic) 0:07:24
42Agusta Bjornsdottir (Iceland) 0:07:25
43Jarmila Machacova (Czech Republic) 0:07:26
44Kerry Jonker (South Africa) 0:07:49
45Akvile Gedraityte (Lithuania) 0:08:59
46Margret Palsdottir (Iceland) 0:09:39
47Amber Joseph (Barbados) 0:10:16
48Eyeru Tesfoam Gebru (Ethiopia) 0:11:00
49Siham Es-saddy (Morocco) 0:14:08
DNSOlga Zabelinskaya (Uzbekistan)
DNFChloe Dygert (United States of America)Row 50 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1