Frei captures U23 World Championship title

Sina Frei (Switerland)
(Image credit: Piotr Staron / Christian Egelmaier)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sina Frei (Switzerland) 1:16:34
2Laura Stigger (Austria) 0:00:31
3Loana Lecomte (France) 0:00:36
4Evie Richards (Great Britain) 0:01:03
5Martina Berta (Italy) 0:02:00
6Haley Batten (United States Of America) 0:03:22
7Rocio Del Alba Garcia Martinez (Spain) 0:03:57
8Caroline Bohé (Denmark) 0:04:11
9Laurie Arseneault (Canada) 0:04:19
10Lisa Pasteiner (Austria) 0:04:44
11Hélène Clauzel (France) 0:04:46
12Nicole Koller (Switzerland) 0:04:52
13Mari-Liis Mõttus (Estonia) 0:06:13
14Savilia Blunk (United States Of America) 0:06:32
15Greta Seiwald (Italy) 0:07:03
16Tereza Sásková (Czech Republic) 0:07:29
17Gabriela Wojtyla (Poland) 0:07:39
18Emeline Detilleux (Belgium) 0:08:30
19Kelsey Urban (United States Of America) 0:08:59
20Jana Czeczinkarová (Czech Republic) 0:09:19
21Sophianne Samson (Canada) 0:10:28
22Virág Buzsáki (Hungary) 0:11:05
23Corina Druml (Austria) 0:11:20
24Raquel Queirós (Portugal) 0:11:31
25Gwendalyn Gibson (United States Of America) 0:11:48
26Nina Benz (Germany) 0:12:02
27Viktoria Kirsanova (Russian Federation) 0:12:10
28Kristina Ilina (Russian Federation) 0:12:14
29Roxane Vermette (Canada) 0:12:17
30Antonia Daubermann (Germany) 0:12:59
31Anna Mirolyubova (Russian Federation)
32Erika Monserrath Rodriguez Suarez (Mexico)
33Megan Williams (Australia)
34Amelie Simard (Canada)
35Mackenzie Myatt (Canada)
36Rina Matsumoto (Japan)
37Katherine Hosking (Australia)
38Warinthorn Phetpraphan (Thailand)
39Fatima Anahi Hijar Marin (Mexico)
40Mireille Larose Gingras (Canada)
41Sarah Tucknott (Australia)
42Regina Schmidel (Hungary)
43Estefania Medina Enriquez (Mexico)
DNFMarianne Theberge (Canada)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews