Skip to main content

Vanthourenhout wins U23 World Cup in Valkenburg


Under 23 men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Belgium0:51:47
2Wout Van Aert (Bel) Belgium0:00:27
3Fabien Doubey (Fra) France0:00:39
4Stan Godrie (Ned) Netherlands0:00:50
5Gioele Bertolini (Ita) Italy0:01:06
6Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) Netherlands0:01:29
7Jakub Skala (Cze) Czech Republic0:01:31
8Clement Venturini (Fra) France0:01:33
9Adam Toupalik (Cze) Czech Republic0:01:34
10Daan Soete (Bel) Belgium0:01:37
11Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Belgium0:01:58
12Toon Aerts (Bel) Belgium0:02:08
13Romain Seigle (Fra) France0:02:10
14Diether Sweeck (Bel) Belgium0:02:22
15Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) Netherlands0:02:23
16Yannick Peeters (Bel) Belgium0:03:07
17Clement Russo (Fra) France0:03:21
18Lorenzo Samparisi (Ita) Italy0:03:23
19Martijn Budding (Ned) Netherlands0:03:54
20Sieben Wouters (Ned) Netherlands0:04:30
21Yannick Eckmann (USA) United States Of America0:05:06
22Richard Jansen (Ned) Netherlands0:05:35
-1lapBen Sumner (GBr) Great Britain
-1lapFabian Lienhard (Swi) Switzerland
-1lapTobin Ortenblad (USA) United States Of America
-1lapTimon Ruegg (Swi) Switzerland
-1lapKoen Van Dijke (Ned) Netherlands-B
-1lapLukas Meiler (Ger) Germany
-1lapGosse Van Der Meer (Ned) Netherlands-B
-1lapKoen Weijers (Ned) Netherlands-B
-1lapCurtis White (USA) United States Of America
-2lapsPaul Lindenau (Ger) Germany
-2lapsYannick Gruner (Ger) Germany
-3lapsMax Lindenau (Ger) Germany
-3lapsBjorn Van Der Heijden (Ned) Netherlands-B
-3lapsSteven Schreiber (Ger) Germany
-3lapsQuentin Guex (Swi) Switzerland

Under 23 men World Cup standings
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Belgium60pts
2Wout Van Aert (Bel) Belgium50
3Fabien Doubey (Fra) France45
4Stan Godrie (Ned) Netherlands40
5Gioele Bertolini (Ita) Italy35
6Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) Netherlands30
7Jakub Skala (Cze) Czech Republic28
8Clement Venturini (Fra) France26
9Adam Toupalik (Cze) Czech Republic24
10Daan Soete (Bel) Belgium22
11Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Belgium20
12Toon Aerts (Bel) Belgium19
13Romain Seigle (Fra) France18
14Diether Sweeck (Bel) Belgium17
15Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) Netherlands16
16Yannick Peeters (Bel) Belgium15
17Clement Russo (Fra) France14
18Lorenzo Samparisi (Ita) Italy13
19Martijn Budding (Ned) Netherlands12
20Sieben Wouters (Ned) Netherlands11
21Yannick Eckmann (USA) United States Of America10
22Richard Jansen (Ned) Netherlands9
23Ben Sumner (GBr) Great Britain8
24Fabian Lienhard (Swi) Switzerland7
25Tobin Ortenblad (USA) United States Of America6
26Timon Ruegg (Swi) Switzerland5
27Koen Van Dijke (Ned) Netherlands4
28Lukas Meiler (Ger) Germany3
29Gosse Van Der Meer (Ned) Netherlands2
30Koen Weijers (Ned) Netherlands1

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1