Nys shows his class at the Gavere Superprestige

World champion Sven Nys (Crelan-KDL) gave yet another lesson in how to win major cyclo-cross races by taking victory in the Asper-Gavere race of the Superprestige series. Incredibly it was Nys’ ninth victory in the Asper-Gavere race and he also extended his lead in the season-long race series. It was his second victory of the weekend after also winning the GP Hasselt on Saturday.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team1:02:13
2Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus0:00:01
3Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:31
4Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:00:38
5Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team0:00:44
6Lars van der Haar (Ned) Rabobank Development Team0:00:56
7Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:01:15
8Thijs van Amerongen (Ned) AA Drink Cycling Team0:01:48
9Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:54
10Niels Wubben (Ned) Rabobank Development Team0:02:12
11Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing TeamRow 10 - Cell 2
12Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team0:02:29
13Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:02:51
14Aitor Hernandez Gutierrez (Spa)0:03:04
15Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team0:03:16
16Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:03:23
17Egoitz Murgoitio (Spa) Grupo Hirumet Taldea0:03:31
18Twan van den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:03:44
19Marcel Meisen (Ger) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team0:04:31
20Micki Van Empel (Ned) Crelan KDL Cycling Team0:05:13
21Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team0:05:16
22Martin Bina (Cze) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team0:05:20
23Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles0:05:26
24Javier Ruiz de Larrinaga Ibanez (Spa) MMR Spiuk0:05:40
25Jonathan Page (USA) Fuji-Spy-Competitive Cyclist0:06:59
26Mariusz Gil (Pol) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team-1lap
27Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling TeamRow 26 - Cell 2
28Yannick Mayer (Ger) Team Baier Landshut-3laps
29Christoph Amborziak (Ger)Row 28 - Cell 2
30Ivan Jovanovic (Srb) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team-5laps
DNFDavy Commeyne (Bel) Accent Jobs-Wanty Cycling TeamRow 30 - Cell 2
DNFBart Aernouts (Bel) AA Drink Cycling TeamRow 31 - Cell 2
DNFPatrick Gaudy (Bel) The Barracuda CompanyRow 32 - Cell 2
DNFJim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling TeamRow 33 - Cell 2
DNFWietse Bosmans (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling TeamRow 34 - Cell 2
DNFJames Spragg (GBr) Team Bergamont Bicycles by BMC GroupRow 35 - Cell 2
DNFRadomir Simunek (Cze) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling TeamRow 36 - Cell 2
DNFMichel Vuelta (Spa)Row 37 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Superprestige standings after four rounds
1Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team58pts
2Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team51Row 1 - Cell 3
3Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team51Row 2 - Cell 3
4Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus41Row 3 - Cell 3
5Lars van der Haar (Ned) Rabobank Development Team39Row 4 - Cell 3
6Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team31Row 5 - Cell 3
7Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team28Row 6 - Cell 3
8Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team28Row 7 - Cell 3
9Bart Aernouts (Bel) AA Drink Cycling Team25Row 8 - Cell 3
10Thijs van Amerongen (Ned) AA Drink Cycling Team23Row 9 - Cell 3
11Wietse Bosmans (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team21Row 10 - Cell 3
12Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team21Row 11 - Cell 3
13Niels Wubben (Ned) Rabobank Development Team20Row 12 - Cell 3
14Marcel Meisen (Ger) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team9Row 13 - Cell 3
15Twan van den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team5Row 14 - Cell 3
16Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team5Row 15 - Cell 3
17Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team4Row 16 - Cell 3
18Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team4Row 17 - Cell 3
19Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team4Row 18 - Cell 3
20Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team3Row 19 - Cell 3
21Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team3Row 20 - Cell 3
22Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles2Row 21 - Cell 3
23Micki Van Empel (Ned) Crelan KDL Cycling Team2Row 22 - Cell 3
24Aitor Hernandez Gutierrez (Spa)2Row 23 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1