Aerts wins Soudal Classics

Toon Aerts (Bel)

Toon Aerts (Bel) (Image credit: Tim de Waele/

Toon Aerts (Telenet Fidea) won the Soudal Classics on Sunday. He crossed the finish line with a solo victory 14 seconds ahead of Tom Meeusen (Telenet Fidea) and 1:17 ahead of Vincent Baestaens (BKCP-Corendon). 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team1:02:09
2Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:14
3Vincent Baestaens (Bel) BKCP - Corendon0:01:17
4Julien Taramarcaz (Sui) Era - MurprotecRow 3 - Cell 2
5Eli Iserbyt (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:01:45
7Radomir Simunek (Cze) Era - Murprotec0:01:52
8Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:57
9Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:27
10Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:03:02
11Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:03:04
12Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Kalas-NNOF Cycling Team0:03:19
13Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:04:46
14Thomas Joseph (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling Team0:04:51
15Dave De Cleyn (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZW0:04:57
16Ivan Gicquiau (Fra)0:05:11
17Tony Periou (Fra)0:05:24
18Lander Loockx (Bel) Kalas Cycling Team 99 Schriek-1 Lap
19Pieter Van Roosbroeck (Bel) VA-Cycling Team Zele-2 Laps
20Niels Koyen (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling teamRow 19 - Cell 2
21Jeremy Martin (Can)Row 20 - Cell 2
22Kyle De Proost (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.-3 Laps
23Hendrik Sweeck (Bel) Era - MurprotecRow 22 - Cell 2
24Mark Mcconnell (Can)Row 23 - Cell 2
25Edwin De Wit (Bel) Rupelspurters BoomRow 24 - Cell 2
26Senne De Meyer (Bel) K. Edegem Bicycle Club - BMX RRow 25 - Cell 2
27Valentin Lucas (Fra)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Yannick Mayer (Ger)-4 Laps
29Nicholas Smith (Aus)Row 28 - Cell 2
30Wouter Goosen (Bel) Zannata Cycling TeamRow 29 - Cell 2
31Yelle Learts (Bel) WSC Hand In Hand Baal-5 Laps
32Trevor O'Donnell (Can)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Isaac Niles (Can)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Alex Forrester (GBr)-6 Laps
DNFJoeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling TeamRow 34 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1