Sam Bennett wins men's Race Torquay

Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-QuickStep) won the men's Race Torquay evening race in Victoria, Australia, on Thursday, as riders warmed up for the weekend's Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full result
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sam Bennett (Irl) Deceuninck - Quick - Step 3:01:26
2Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Pro Cycling Team
3Alberto Dainese (Ita) Team Sunweb
4Kaden Groves (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott
5Michael Mørkøv (Den) Deceuninck - Quick - Step
6Marc Sarreau (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
7Mads Pedersen (Den) Trek - Segafredo
8Andrea Vendrame (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale
9Roger Kluge (Ger) Lotto Soudal
10Elia Viviani (Ita) Cofidis
11Kristoffer Halvorsen (Nor) EF Pro Cycling
12Marco Haller (Aut) Bahrain - McLaren
13Francisco Jose Ventoso Alberdi (Spa) CCC Team
14Erik Baska (Svk) Bora - Hansgrohe
15Nicholas White (Aus) Team Bridgelane
16Martin Laas (Est) Bora - Hansgrohe
17Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Groupama - FDJ
18Kiel Reijnen (USA) Trek - Segafredo
19Simone Consonni (Ita) Cofidis
20Ryan Gibbons (RSA) Pro Cycling Team
21Rob Power (Aus) Team Sunweb
22Guillaume Boivin (Can) Israel Start - Up Nation 0:00:07
23Joseph Rosskopf (USA) CCC Team 0:00:09
24Lawrence Warbasse (USA) AG2R La Mondiale
25Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Bel) CCC Team
26Benjamin Hill (Aus) Team Bridgelane
27Samuel Jenner (Aus) Team Bridgelane 0:00:11
28Yukiya Arashiro (Jpn) Bahrain - McLaren
29Hermann Pernsteiner (Aut) Bahrain - McLaren
30Elliot Schultz (Aus) Australia
31Clément Chevrier (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
32Godfrey Slattery (Aus) Australia
33Ben Gastauer (Lux) AG2R La Mondiale
34Danilo Wyss (Swi) Pro Cycling Team
35Michel Ries (Lux) Trek - Segafredo
36Geoffrey Bouchard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
37Kilian Frankiny (Swi) Groupama - FDJ
38Carter Turnbull (Aus) Australia
39Jay Mc Carthy (Aus) Bora - Hansgrohe
40Juraj Sagan (Svk) Bora - Hansgrohe
41Lukasz Wisniowski (Pol) CCC Team
42Neilson Powless (USA) EF Pro Cycling
43Max Kanter (Ger) Team Sunweb
44André Greipel (Ger) Israel Start - Up Nation
45Kenneth Vanbilsen (Bel) Cofidis
46Shane Archbold (NZl) Deceuninck - Quick - Step
47Juan Pedro Lopez Perez (Spa) Trek - Segafredo 0:00:21
48Kenny Elissonde (Fra) Trek - Segafredo
49Owain Doull (GBr) Team Ineos
50Simon Geschke (Ger) CCC Team
51Tom Scully (NZl) EF Pro Cycling 0:00:24
52Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Bora - Hansgrohe
53Bruno Armirail (Fra) Groupama - FDJ 0:00:26
54Nicholas Schultz (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott
55Simon Philip Yates (GBr) Mitchelton - Scott
56Fabian Lienhard (Swi) Groupama - FDJ
57Dylan Van Baarle (Ned) Team Ineos
58Fabio Sabatini (Ita) Cofidis 0:00:29
59Dion Smith (NZl) Mitchelton - Scott
60Luka Pibernik (Slo) Bahrain - McLaren 0:00:33
61Santiago Buitrago Sanchez (Col) Bahrain - McLaren 0:00:35
62Luke Rowe (GBr) Team Ineos 0:00:38
63Rick Zabel (Ger) Israel Start - Up Nation 0:00:41
64Miles Scotson (Aus) Groupama - FDJ 0:00:49
65Jonas Rutsch (Ger) EF Pro Cycling 0:00:52
66Florian Stork (Ger) Team Sunweb
67Ian Stannard (GBr) Team Ineos
68Alastair Christie-johnston (Aus) Team Bridgelane
69Koen De Kort (Ned) Trek - Segafredo
70Jai Hindley (Aus) Team Sunweb
71Ayden Toovey (Aus) Team Bridgelane
72Thomas Benton (Aus) Australia
73Michael Storer (Aus) Team Sunweb
74Jens Keukeleire (Bel) EF Pro Cycling
75Iljo Keisse (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick - Step
76Stefan De Bod (RSA) Pro Cycling Team 0:00:54
77Lachlan Morton (Aus) EF Pro Cycling
78Dries Devenyns (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick - Step
79João Almeida (Por) Deceuninck - Quick - Step 0:01:03
80Cesare Benedetti (Ita) Bora - Hansgrohe
81Pavel Sivakov (Rus) Team Ineos 0:01:06
82Tosh Van der Sande (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:01:09
83Damien Howson (Aus) Mitchelton - Scott 0:01:24
84Mitchell Docker (Aus) EF Pro Cycling
85Samuele Battistella (Ita) Pro Cycling Team 0:01:42
86Ide Schelling (Ned) Bora - Hansgrohe
87Asbjørn Kragh Andersen (Den) Team Sunweb 0:02:23
88Mihkel Räim (Est) Israel Start - Up Nation 0:02:35
89Jonathan Dibben (GBr) Lotto Soudal
90Christopher Lawless (GBr) Team Ineos 0:03:26
91Adam James Hansen (Aus) Lotto Soudal 0:03:38
92Rasmus Tiller (Nor) Pro Cycling Team 0:04:56
93Blake Quick (Aus) Australia 0:05:43
94Alexander Cataford (Can) Israel Start - Up Nation 0:06:06
95Nathan Haas (Aus) Cofidis 0:08:19
96Josef Černý (Cze) CCC Team
97Daryl Impey (RSA) Mitchelton - Scott
98Omer Goldstein (Isr) Israel Start - Up Nation 0:08:21
99Dylan Sunderland (Aus) Pro Cycling Team 0:08:22
DNFMattia Cattaneo (Ita) Deceuninck - Quick - StepRow 99 - Cell 2
DNFCaleb Ewan (Aus) Lotto SoudalRow 100 - Cell 2
DNFThomas De Gendt (Bel) Lotto SoudalRow 101 - Cell 2
DNFMatthew Holmes (GBr) Lotto SoudalRow 102 - Cell 2
DNFSamuel Bewley (NZl) Mitchelton - ScottRow 103 - Cell 2
DNFDomen Novak (Slo) Bahrain - McLarenRow 104 - Cell 2
DNFAxel Domont (Fra) AG2R La MondialeRow 105 - Cell 2
DNFMickael Delage (Fra) Groupama - FDJRow 106 - Cell 2
DNFAlex Dowsett (GBr) Israel Start - Up NationRow 107 - Cell 2
DNFMathias Le Turnier (Fra) CofidisRow 108 - Cell 2
DNFMarco Mathis (Ger) CofidisRow 109 - Cell 2
DNFJensen Plowright (Aus) Team BridgelaneRow 110 - Cell 2
DNFSteele Von Hoff (Aus) AustraliaRow 111 - Cell 2
DNFConor Leahy (Aus) AustraliaRow 112 - Cell 2
DNFTyler Lindorff (Aus) Team BridgelaneRow 113 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.