Skip to main content

Cervelo TestTeam dominates Dutch Team Time Trial

The Cervélo TestTeam confirmed its dominance in women's cycling by taking the overall victory in the Blauwe Stad Team Time Trial on Saturday. The team which won the World Cup TTT in Sweden earlier in the month were without Olympic champion Kristin Armstrong, but still topped Team Flexpoint by over one minute. They lost two of their six riders along the way, but still put in a brilliant performance.

"We lost Pascale Schnider after 5 km because of a puncture, then were left with 5 riders and then we lost Emilie Aubry," said Thomas Campana, Team Manager. "So early in this TTT we were down to 4 riders, but the girls did an incredible ride. We chased Team who were in front of us for a long time and we almost picked them up.

"Then Kirsten Wild had a puncture and we were forced to wait for her because we needed to finish with 4 girls. But Regina (Bruins), Sarah (Düster), Christiane (Soeder) and Kirsten (Wild) then rode an unbelievable last 15 km and were the fastest team at the finish, 1 minute and 8 seconds in front of Team Flexpoint. The girls did an unbelievable job today and despite some bad luck turned in an extremely strong performance."

1Cervelo Test Team0:45:03
Sarah Duster (Ger)
Regina Bruins (Ned)
Christiane Soeder (Aut)
Pascale Schneider (Swi)
Emille Aubry (Swi)
Kirsten Wild (Ned)
2Team Flexpoint0:46:11
Mirjam Melchers (Ned)
Loes Gunnewijk (Ned)
Trine Schmidt (Den)
Loes Markerink (Ned)
Iris Slappendel (Ned)
Saskia Elemans (Ned)
3DSB Bank - LTO0:46:50
Adrie Visser (Ned)
Liesbet De Vocht (Bel)
Liesbeth Bakker (Ned)
Janneke Kanis (Ned)
Marieke Van Wanroij (Ned)
Noortje Tabak (Ned)
Irene Van Den Broek (Ned)
Lucinda Brand (Ned)
Marlijn Binnendijk (Ned)
Monique Van De Ree (Ned)
Josien Van Wingerden (Ned)
5Ton van Bemmelen/Merida0:49:01
Sharon Van Essen (Ned)
Anne Eversdijk (Ned)
Arenda Grimberg (Ned)
Judith Helmink (Ned)
Roxane Knetemann (Ned)
Hannah Welter (Ned)
6Team Hitec Products Uck0:49:27
Daniëlle Bekkering (Ned)
Eyelien Bekkering (Ned)
Margriet Kloppenburg (Den)
Sara Mustone (Swe)
Isabelle Soderberg (Swe)
Kristine Sadstad (Nor)
7Hepro Kozijnen NWVG-CSG0:49:37
Sigrid Kuizenga (Ned)
Trieneke Fokkens (Ned)
Esther Van Der Zwaan (Ned)
Els Visser (Ned)
Larissa Drysdale (Ned)
Karen Werkman (Ned)
8Rabo Ladies Force0:50:08
Baukje Doedee (Ned)
Christel Janssen (Ned)
Birgit Lavrijssen (Ned)
Esmee Janssen (Ned)
Marissa Otten (Ned)
Sonja Boogaard (Ned)
9People Trust CT0:50:15
Joukje Braam (Ned)
Ingeborg Kreuze (Ned)
Marieke Van Nek (Ned)
Sanne Fictoor (Ned)
Judith Visser (Ned)
Kim Van Dijk (Ned)
10Batavus Ladies Team0:50:26
Joan Boskamp (Ned)
Elisabeth Braam (Ned)
Anne De Wildt (Ned)
Anne Heijkoop (Ned)
Maartje Zwaan (Ned)
Julia Soek (Ned)
11Merida WV Eemland0:50:31
Jessica Glasbergen (Ned)
Alike Haanstra (Ned)
Ilse Hoogland (Ned)
Bianca Van Den Hoek (Ned)
Melissa Slewe (Ned)
Rian Nijmeijer (Ned)
12Team Tubanters0:51:33
Annika Heijnen (Ned)
Berdienke Paus (Ned)
Esther Olthuis (Ned)
Moniek Tenniglo (Ned)
Nathalie Jolink (Ned)
Pippa Handley (GBr)
13Swaboladies CT0:51:43
Natalie Van Gogh (Ned)
Krista Meesterburrie (Ned)
Moniek Hakkenberg (Ned)
Irene Tesink (Ned)
Ruth Springer (Ned)
Aafke Eshuis (Ned)
14Movingladies Weijers0:52:07
Linda Ringlever (Ned)
Mirthe Wagenaar (Ned)
Emma Trott (GBr)
Sara Cramayson (GBr)
Dahlina Rosyida (Ind)
Chloe Hosking (Aus)
15van Arckel/Zuid Westhoek0:52:51
Judith Bloem (Ned)
Manon Klomp (Ned)
Wilma Korevaar (Ned)
Marieke Den Otter (Ned)
Carola Groeneveld (Ned)
Petra Van Wijgerden (Ned)


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews