Burke, Varnish take first titles at British nationals

Women's 500m time trial:

Jess Varnish posted a lifetime best of 34.500 to take the British 500m time trial title. Varnish was the penultimate rider to go after endurance rider Laura Trott laid down an impressive 500 metre time. Becky James, last to ride failed to depose Varnish, but did enough to comfortably take silver.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's 500m time trial
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jess Varnish0:00:34.500
2Rebecca James0:00:35.142
3Laura Trott0:00:35.980
4Dani King0:00:35.995
5Joanna Rowsell0:00:36.342
6Victoria Williamson0:00:36.491
7Sarah Storey0:00:37.449
8Rosie BlountRow 7 - Cell 2
9Wendy Houvenaghel0:00:37.492
10Jessica Crampton0:00:37.527
11Jenny Davis0:00:36.571
12Alison Chisholm0:00:37.665
13Kaleigh Brogan0:00:37.725
14Elizabeth Armitstead0:00:37.756
15Janet Birkmire0:00:37.773
16Hannah Barnes0:00:37.982
17Emma Baird0:00:38.011
18Victoria Garrad0:00:38.193
19Hannah Mayho0:00:38.311
20Charlene Joiner0:00:38.584
21Donna Williams0:00:38.649
22Cassie Gledhill0:00:38.782
23Eleanor Richardson0:00:39.358
24Lousie Haston0:00:39.411
25Katie Colclough0:00:39.710
26Nicci Meadows0:00:41.279
27Cheryl Owens0:00:42.932
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's individual pursuit - Final
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Steven BurkeRow 0 - Cell 2
2Sam HarrisonRow 1 - Cell 2
3Jon Dibben0:04:34.201
4Doug Dewey0:04:38.604
5Simon Yates0:04:32.705
6Joe Kelly0:04:36.935
7Owain Doull0:04:41.170
8Jon Mould0:04:50.198
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's individual pursuit - Qualification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Steven Burke0:04:23.996
2Sam Harrison0:04:28.965
3Jonathan Dibben0:04:31.875
4Douglas Dewey0:04:32.591
5Owain Doull0:04:34.669
6Simon Yates0:04:35.325
7Joseph Kelly0:04:36.403
8Jon Mould0:04:36.513
9Adam Yates0:04:41.791
10Alastair Rutherford0:04:42.192
11Nino Piccoli0:04:42.585
12Llwellyn Kinch0:04:42.840
13Arthur Doyle0:04:43.266
14Simon Wilson0:04:44.132
15Adam Duggleby0:04:44.319
16Ben Peacock0:04:46.022
17Nicholas English0:04:46.572
18Thomas Moses0:04:47.090
19Scott Burns0:04:50.320
20Joshua Papworth0:04:50.368
21Ben Elliot0:04:51.552
22Trevor Burke0:04:54.723
23Alastair Taylor0:04:55.194
24Xavier B Disley0:04:56.236
25Alex Wise0:04:57.033
26Andrew Stuart0:04:59.591
27Howard Heighton0:05:21.476
28Mark Brown0:05:27.720
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Para Kilo/500m
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1 (WR)Jon Allen Butterworth0:01:07.459
2Aileen McGlynn / Helen Scott0:01:09.456
3Neil Fachie / Barney Storey0:01:03.289
4Terry Byrne0:01:08.555
5Shaun McKeown0:01:15.043
6Rob Yateman0:01:14.397
7Sophie Thornhill SCV / Jess Anderson0:01:16.898
8Crystal Lane0:00:44.219
DNFMazyar OssmisaeedRow 8 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews