Van Aert wins first tricolore at Belgian Cyclo-cross National Championships

Pre-race favourite Wout Van Aert (Crelan-Vastgoedservice) lived up to expectations and won his first Belgian title in the Elite Men category. Despite a mid-race crash the 21-year-old won on a nearly dry and fast course in his hometown Lille, with a long solo move. He finished well ahead of surprising runner-up Laurens Sweeck (Era Real Estate - Murprotec) and veteran Sven Nys (Crelan-AA Drink).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wout Van Aert1:02:18
2Laurens Sweeck0:00:24
3Sven Nys0:00:33
4Michael Vanthourenhout0:00:39
5Toon Aerts0:00:53
6Vincent Baestaens0:01:05
7Kevin Pauwels0:01:17
8Tim Merlier0:01:26
9Tom Meeusen0:01:30
10Jim Aernouts0:01:39
11Dieter Vanthourenhout0:01:50
12Diether Sweeck0:02:09
13Joeri Adams0:02:17
14Sven Vanthourenhout0:02:37
15Rob Peeters0:02:46
16Jan Denuwelaere0:02:48
17Kevin CantRow 16 - Cell 2
18Jens Vandekinderen0:02:53
19Kenneth Van Compernolle0:04:11
20Angelo De Clercq0:04:16
21Ingmar Uytdewilligen0:04:18
22Stijn Huys0:04:26
23Bart Hofman0:04:28
24Vinnie Braet0:04:30
25Dave De Cleyn0:04:40
26Niels Koyen0:04:46
27Steven De Decker0:05:18
28Quincy Vens0:05:28
29Jens GysRow 28 - Cell 2
30Mathieu WillemynsRow 29 - Cell 2
31Kenny RoelandtRow 30 - Cell 2
32Edwin De WitRow 31 - Cell 2
33Dries PauwelsRow 32 - Cell 2
34Lorenzo PepermansRow 33 - Cell 2
35Bert De WispelaereRow 34 - Cell 2
36Tim De SchuyterRow 35 - Cell 2
37Pascal ColaertRow 36 - Cell 2
38Tom Van Den BoschRow 37 - Cell 2
39Dennis BaeyensRow 38 - Cell 2
40Kevin ReynaertRow 39 - Cell 2
41Jochem DanckaersRow 40 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1