Jakob Fuglsang (Leopard Trek)

Stage 1

Saturday, August 20 2011
Benidorm - Benidorm 13.5 km
Chris Sutton (Sky) launches his winning effort.

Stage 2

Sunday, August 21 2011
La Nucía - Playas de Orihuela 171.5 km
Lastras pointed to the sky to remember Xavier Tondo and Wouter Weylandt

Stage 3

Monday, August 22 2011
Petrer - Totana 164 km
Daniel Moreno (Katusha) on the attack

Stage 4

Tuesday, August 23 2011
Baza - Sierra Nevada 172 km
Rodriguez showed his form on stage 5

Stage 5

Wednesday, August 24 2011
Sierra Nevada - Valdepeñas de Jaén 187 km
Peter Sagan (Liquigas-Cannondale) celebrates victory

Stage 6

Thursday, August 25 2011
Úbeda - Córdoba 185.7 km
Marcel Kittel (Skil-Shimano) wins

Stage 7

Friday, August 26 2011
Almadén - Talavera de la Reina 185 km
Stage winner Joaquim Rodriguez (Katusha)

Stage 8

Saturday, August 27 2011
Talavera de la Reina - San Lorenzo de El Escorial 183 km
Daniel Martin (Garmin-Cervelo) moved up on GC with a third place finish

Stage 9

Sunday, August 28 2011
Villacastín - Sierra de Bejar. La Covatilla 179.5 km
Chris Froome (Sky)

Stage 10

Monday, August 29 2011
Salamanca - Salamanca 47 km
David Moncoutié (Cofidis) celebrates his fourth Vuelta a Espana stage win.

Stage 11

Wednesday, August 31 2011
Verín - Estación de Montaña Manzaneda 171 km
Peter Sagan (Liquigas-Cannondale) sprints to victory.

Stage 12

Thursday, September 1 2011
Ponteareas - Pontevedra 160 km
Michael Albasini (HTC-Highroad) went on the attack

Stage 13

Friday, September 2 2011
Sarria - Ponferradaa 150 km
Bradley Wiggins (Sky) remains in the Vuelta's leader's jersey after a superb ride to the La Farrapona summit finish.

Stage 14

Saturday, September 3 2011
Astorga - La Farrapona. Lagos de Somiedo 173.2 km
Juan José Cobo (Geox-TMC) wins stage 15 atop the Angliru and moves into the overall lead.

Stage 15

Sunday, September 4 2011
Avilés - Anglirú 144 km
JJ Haedo (Saxo Bank Sungard) sprays the champagne after his stage win.

Stage 16

Tuesday, September 6 2011
Villa Romana La Olmeda (Palencia) - Haro 180 km
Chris Froome (Team Sky) battled back to take the stage over race leader Juan Jose Cobo.

Stage 17

Wednesday, September 7 2011
Faustino V - Peña Cabarga 212.5 km
Francesco Gavazzi (Lampre-ISD) outsprints Kristof Vandewalle (Quick Step) to win stage 18 in Noja.

Stage 18

Thursday, September 8 2011
Solares - Noja 169.7 km
Igor Anton Hernandez (Euskaltel-Euskadi) on his way to a stage win

Stage 19

Friday, September 9 2011
Noja - Bilbao 157.9 km
Daniele Bennati (Leopard Trek) delivered in Vitoria.

Stage 20

Saturday, September 10 2011
Bilbao - Vitoria 187 km
Peter Sagan (Liquigas-Cannondale) celebrates on the podium.

Stage 21

Sunday, September 11 2011
Circuito del Jarama - Madrid 94 km
Back to top