January 14-21, Wakefield Road, Adelaide, Adelaide , Road - WorldTour

Latest from Tour Down Under 2018


Andre Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) sealed the first ochre jersey of the 2018 Tour Down Under with his 17th career stage win at the one-week race. 

Greipel bided his time as the race entered into the finishing straight in Lyndoch, striking at the right time to overhaul Caleb Ewan (Mitchelton-Scott) and Elia Viviani (Quick-Step Floors), who had launched their sprints early. Ewan held on to take second behind the big German while Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) followed Greipel through the gap in the centre and pipped Viviani into third. 

Greipel has a four-second advantage over Ewan in the overall classification while Will Clarke (EF Education First-Drapac) sits in third after earning some bonus seconds in the intermediate sprints while out in the day's break.

Stage 1 Brief Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Andre Greipel (Ger) Lotto Soudal3:50:21 
2Caleb Ewan (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott  
3Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe  
4Elia Viviani (Ita) Quick-Step Floors  
5Simone Consonni (Ita) UAE Team Emirates  
6Phil Bauhaus (Ger) Team Sunweb  
7Nathan Haas (Aus) Katusha-Alpecin  
8Matteo Montaguti (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale  
9Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Bahrain-Merida  
10Riccardo Minali (Ita) Astana Pro Team  
General Classification after stage 1
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Andre Greipel (Ger) Lotto Soudal3:50:11 
2Caleb Ewan (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:04 
3William Clarke (Aus) EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale  
4Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:06 
5Nicholas Dlamini (RSA) Dimension Data  
6Nathan Haas (Aus) Katusha-Alpecin0:00:09 
7Jhonatan Restrepo (Col) Katusha-Alpecin  
8Elia Viviani (Ita) Quick-Step Floors0:00:10 
9Simone Consonni (Ita) UAE Team Emirates  
10Phil Bauhaus (Ger) Team Sunweb  

Read the full preview here.

Cyclingnews will have full coverage of the race, including exclusive interviews, features and a comprehensive tech roundup of the new bikes, gear and kit on show in Adelaide.

Tour Down Under bikes

2017 Tour Down Under Final general classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Richie Porte (Aus) BMC Racing Team19:55:49 
2Esteban Chaves (Col) Orica-Scott0:00:48 
3Jay McCarthy (Aus) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:51 
4Nathan Haas (Aus) Dimension Data  
5Diego Ulissi (Ita) Team UAE Abu Dhabi0:00:59 
6Rohan Dennis (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:01:02 
7Rafael Valls (Spa) Lotto Soudal  
8Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo  
9Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Team Sunweb  
10Jhonatan Restrepo (Col) Katusha-Alpecin0:01:04 


Stage 2

148.6km Unley - Stirling

Stage 3

146.5km Glenelg - Victor Harbor

Stage 4

128.2km Norwood - Uraidla

Stage 5

151.5km McLaren Vale - Willunga Hill

Stage 6

90km Adelaide Street Circuit
Back to top