Rivera wins Clarendon Cup

Kiesanowski, Ryan complete the podium

After missing out on the win last year when a late solo attacker slipped away, Coryn Rivera (UnitedHealthcare) sealed the win in the Air Force Classic Clarendon Cup in Arlington, Virginia on Saturday.

Rivera topped Jo Kiesanowski and her teammate Kendall Ryan, while Hagens Berman-Supermint rider Lindsay Bayer earned the 2016 Lockheed Martin Most Heroic Rider Award for breakaway. She now leads the two-day omnium.

Lindsay Bayer, Northern Virginia native and co-owner of Hagens Berman-Supermint, put on a show with her usual-style breakaway. Bayer led the race for an extended stretch, and earned the 2016 Lockheed Martin Most Heroic Rider Award for her efforts. TIbco-Silicon Valley Bank led the race into the finish, but were overtaken by Rivera on the way to the line.

Full results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Coryn Rivera  
2Kendall Ryan  
3Joanne Kiesanowski  
4Kimberley Wells  
5Lauren Hall  
6Laura Van Gilder  
7Julie Kuliecza  
8Jess Mundy  
9Nicole Mertz  
10Lindsay Bayer  
11Liza Rachetto  
12Tiffany Pezzulo  
13Lauretta Hanson  
14Brianna Walle  
15Lauren Tamayo  
16Debbie Milne  
17Ainhoa Perez-Diez  
18Diana Penuela  
19Whitney Allison  
20Arden Stelly  
21Kate Kirkpatrick  
22Mary Breed  
23Jessica Cutler  
24Madison Kelly  
25Vanessa Botero  
26Cynthia Frazier  
27Annie Foreman-Mackey  
28Shannon Malseed  
29Jamie Gilgen  
30Sara Tussey  
31Beth Hernandez  
32Dori Buckethal  

Related Articles

Back to top