GP Sven Nys: Alvarado draws first blood in 2021

X2O Trophy Herentals 2020
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Alpecin-Fenix) drew first blood in 2021, getting the better of Lucinda Brand (Telenet Baloise Lions) at the GP Sven Nys in Baal on New Year's Day. 

The pair have shared the spoils over much of the cyclo-cross campaign so far and once again duked it out in the fifth round of the X²O Badkamers Trofee series. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Alpecin - Fenix 0:39:52
2Lucinda Brand (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:00:04
3Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:19
4Fem Van Empel (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:01:04
5Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko - Crelan
6Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:01:24
7Clara Honsinger (USA) 0:01:36
8Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:53
9Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:02:05
10Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:02:34
11Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:02:42
12Maghalie Rochette (Can) 0:02:57
13Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 0:03:09
14Anne Tauber (Ned) 0:03:44
15Madigan Munro (USA) Trek Factory Racing Cx 0:04:08
16Marthe Truyen (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:04:20
17Katherine Compton (USA) 0:04:27
18Kaitlin Keough (USA) 0:04:31
19Kiona Crabbé (Bel) 0:05:04
20Julie De Wilde (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:05:38
21Sidney Mcgill (Can) 0:06:58
22Fauve Bastiaenssen (Bel) 0:07:20
23Sara Cueto Vega (Spa) 0:07:39
24Esther Van Der Burg (Ned) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:07:56
25Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:08:27
26Laura Greenhalgh (GBr) 0:08:52
27Julie Brouwers (Bel) 0:08:57
28Paula Diaz Lopez (Spa) 0:09:14
29Sandra Trevilla Samperio (Spa) 0:10:18
30Siobhan Kelly (Can) 0:11:07
31Maria Parajon Fuentes (Spa)
DNFKim Van De Steene (Bel)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews