Albstadt World Cup: Success for Yana Belomoina

Round 2 of the XCO World Cup in Albstadt, Germany, saw multiple lead changes, with with Round 1 winner Annika Langvad (Specialized) crashing heavily in the dry and dusty conditions and finishing a distant 16th. Yana Belomoina (CST Sandd American Eagle), Maja Wloszczowska (Kross Racing) and Jolanda Neff (Kross Racing) battled for the top spot, with Belomoina passing Wloszczowska in the final lap to take her first Elite World Cup win, and move into the overall leader's jersey. Wloszczowska was second and Neff third. Belomoina leads with 390 points, followed by Wloszczowska at 350 and Langvad at 324.

"I cannot believe it," said Belomoina. "It was an amazing day. I just tried to do my best, to save my podium spot. The first laps were so hard for me, but I just want to stay on the podium for fifth place. On the last two laps I just felt I could fly." 

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Yana Belomoina (Ukr) CST Sandd American Eagle MTB Racing Team1:38:25
2Maja Wloszczowska (Pol) Kross Racing Team0:00:16
3Jolanda Neff (Swi) Kross Racing Team0:00:23
4Linda Indergand (Swi) Focus XC Team0:01:10
5Rebecca Henderson (Aus)0:01:39
6Alessandra Keller (Swi) Radon Factory XC Team0:02:06
7Sabine Spitz (Ger) Wiawis Bikes Pro Team0:03:01
8Adelheid Morath (Ger)0:03:13
9Gunn-Rita Dahle Flesjaa (Nor) Team Merida Gunn-Rita0:03:40
10Emily Batty (Can) Trek Factory Racing XC0:03:48
11Erin Huck (USA) Cannondale-3Rox Racing0:03:58
12Anne Tauber (Ned) Habitat Mountainbike TeamRow 11 - Cell 2
13Githa Michiels (Bel)0:04:06
14Catharine Pendrel (Can) Clif Pro Team0:04:50
15Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Fra) Canyon Factory Racing XC0:04:59
16Annika Langvad (Den) Specialized Racing0:05:16
17Tanja Žakelj (Slo) Unior Tools Team0:05:31
18Corina Gantenbein (Swi) Moebel Maerki MTB Pro Team0:05:38
19Annie Last (GBr) Omx Pro Team0:05:50
20Esther Süss (Rus) Moebel Maerki MTB Pro TeamRow 19 - Cell 2
21Irina Kalentyeva (Rus) Moebel Maerki MTB Pro TeamRow 20 - Cell 2
22Katarzyna Solus-Miskowicz (Pol) Volkswagen Samochody Uzytkowe MTB Team0:06:14
23Barbara Benkó (Hun) Focus XC Team0:06:37
24Sandra Walter (Can)0:06:49
25Anne Terpstra (Ned) Ghost Factory Racing0:07:03
26Kathrin Stirnemann (Swi) Radon Factory XC Team0:07:16
27Lea Davison (USA) Clif Pro Team0:07:22
28Raiza Goulao-Henrique (Bra) Primaflor Mondraker0:07:27
29Daniela Campuzano (Mex) BH-Srsuntour-KMC0:07:28
30Samara Sheppard (NZl)0:07:58
31Lisa Rabensteiner (Ita) Focus XC Team0:08:34
32Cherie Redecker (RSA)0:08:45
33Elisabeth Osl (Aut) Ghost Factory Racing0:08:47
34Serena Calvetti (Ita)0:08:59
35Elisabeth Sveum (Nor)0:09:14
36Jitka Škarnitzlová (Cze)0:09:40
37Eva Lechner (Ita) Clif Pro Team0:09:50
38Aleksandra Podgorska (Pol)0:10:01
39Cindy Montambault (Can)0:10:20
40Jovana Crnogorac (Srb) Salcano Cappadocia Cycling Team0:10:44
41Guzel Akhmadullina (Rus)0:11:30
42Paula Gorycka (Pol) Team Strüby-Bixs0:12:14
43Lisa Mitterbauer (Aut) BH-Srsuntour-KMC0:12:52
44Hanna Klein (Ger)0:13:27
45Sabrina Enaux (Fra)0:14:10
46Ekateryna Anoshina (Rus)0:14:42
47Haley Smith (Can) Norco Factory Team XCRow 46 - Cell 2
48Catherine Fleury (Can)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Chloe Woodruff (USA) Stan's-Pivot Pro TeamRow 48 - Cell 2
50Andrea Waldis (Swi) Clif Pro TeamRow 49 - Cell 2
51Mariske Strauss (RSA) OMX Pro TeamRow 50 - Cell 2
52Margot Moschetti (Fra) Cst Sandd American Eagle MTB Racing TeamRow 51 - Cell 2
53Alice Pirard (Bel) Merida Wallonie MTB TeamRow 52 - Cell 2
54Perrine Clauzel (Fra) Scott Creuse Oxygene GueretRow 53 - Cell 2
55Ariane Luethi (Sui)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Yosiana Fareidy Quintero Pineda (Col)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Marine Groccia (Swi)Row 56 - Cell 2
58Ramona Forchini (Swi) Strüby-Bixs TeamRow 57 - Cell 2
59Hana Ježková (Cze)Row 58 - Cell 2
60Lejla Tanovic (Bih) SMF TeamRow 59 - Cell 2
61Faranak Parto Azar (IRI)Row 60 - Cell 2
62Nadine Rieder (Ger)Row 61 - Cell 2
63Lotte Koopmans (Ned)Row 62 - Cell 2
64Lucie Veselá (Cze)Row 63 - Cell 2
65Katja Montani (Sui)Row 64 - Cell 2
66Elena Lloret Llinares (Spa)Row 65 - Cell 2
67Agustina Maria Apaza (Arg)Row 66 - Cell 2
68Joana Monteiro (Por) Primaflor MondrakerRow 67 - Cell 2
69Sarah Riley (Aus)Row 68 - Cell 2
70Evelyn Munoz Jaramillo (Chi)Row 69 - Cell 2
71Eliza Kwan (Aus)Row 70 - Cell 2
72Viviane Favery Costa (Bra) Rose Vaujany Fueled by UltrasportsRow 71 - Cell 2
DNFHelen Grobert (Ger) Cannondale Factory Racing XCRow 72 - Cell 2
DNFKarla Štepánová (Cze)Row 73 - Cell 2
DNFLinn Gustafzzon (Swe)Row 74 - Cell 2
DNFKelly Bartlett (Aus)Row 75 - Cell 2
DNFKarina Bonta (Rou)Row 76 - Cell 2
DNSAlexandra Engen (Swe) Ghost Factory RacingRow 77 - Cell 2
DNSIngrid Richter (Ger)Row 78 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1