Marianne Vos powers away to win at World Cup Iowa City

Marianne Vos (Jumbo-Visma) powered up the tough Mt Krumpit climb on the final lap, shaking Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal) to seal victory at the third round of the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup in Iowa City, Iowa. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) 0:53:46
2Denise Betsema (Ned) 0:00:10
3Kata Blanka Vas (Hun) 0:00:36
4Lucinda Brand (Ned) 0:01:08
5Puck Pieterse (Ned) 0:01:11
6Annemarie Worst (Ned)
7Hélène Clauzel (Fra) 0:01:16
8Shirin Van Anrooij (Ned) 0:01:45
9Yara Kastelijn (Ned)
10Eva Lechner (Ita) 0:01:50
11Inge Van Der Heijden (Ned)
12Clara Honsinger (USA)
13Fem Van Empel (Ned) 0:02:00
14Sanne Cant (Bel) 0:02:02
15Silvia Persico (Ita) 0:02:06
16Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) 0:02:14
17Gaia Realini (Ita) 0:02:16
18Caroline Mani (Fra) 0:02:26
19Jolanda Neff (Swi) 0:02:42
20Alicia Franck (Bel) 0:02:57
21Raylyn Nuss (USA) 0:03:27
22Maghalie Rochette (Can) 0:03:36
23Perrine Clauzel (Fra) 0:04:01
24Katerina Nash (Cze) 0:04:32
25Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 0:04:40
26Caitlin Bernstein (USA) 0:04:43
27Marion Norbert Riberolle (Bel) 0:04:58
28Rebecca Fahringer (USA) 0:05:13
29Manon Bakker (Ned) 0:05:24
30Sunny Gilbert (USA)
31Ellen Van Loy (Bel)
32Erica Zaveta (USA)
33Sidney Mcgill (Can)
34Hannah Arensman (USA)
35Lizzy Gunsalus (USA)
36Austin Killips (USA)
37Anna Megale (USA)
38Nicole Bradbury (Can)
39Marie Schreiber (Lux)
40Lauren Zoerner (USA)
41Emily Werner (USA)
42Ava Holmgren (Can)
43Lucia Bramati (Ita)
44Regina Legge (USA)
45Jinse Peeters (Bel)
46Julie Brouwers (Bel)
47Maria Larkin (Irl)
48Bridget Tooley (USA)
DNFIsabella Holmgren (Can)
DNFSiobhan Kelly (Can)
DNSHarriet Harnden (GBr)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.