Eli Iserbyt repeats victory at World Cup Iowa City

European cyclo-cross champion Eli Iserbyt (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) bounced back from a runner-up finish at Fayetteville on Wednesday in the mud to win in warm conditions during the third round of the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup in Iowa City, Iowa on Sunday.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Eli Iserbyt (Bel) 0:59:10
2Lars Van der Haar (Ned) 0:00:11
3Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) 0:00:31
4Toon Aerts (Bel) 0:00:42
5Quinten Hermans (Bel) 0:00:53
6Jens Adams (Bel) 0:01:01
7Daan Soete (Bel) 0:01:18
8Ryan Kamp (Ned) 0:01:39
9Anton Ferdinande (Bel) 0:01:51
10Vincent Baestaens (Bel) 0:01:52
11Kevin Kuhn (Swi) 0:02:01
12Toon Vandebosch (Bel) 0:02:09
13Marcel Meisen (Ger) 0:02:12
14Thijs Aerts (Bel) 0:02:16
15Gage Hecht (USA) 0:02:18
16Curtis White (USA) 0:02:21
17Emiel Verstrynge (Bel) 0:02:25
18Michael Van den Ham (Can) 0:02:26
19Kerry Werner (USA) 0:02:31
20Corne Van Kessel (Ned) 0:03:04
21Niels Vandeputte (Bel) 0:03:30
22Eric Brunner (USA) 0:03:43
23Thomas Mein (GBr) 0:03:52
24Gosse Van der Meer (Ned) 0:04:13
25Lance Haidet (USA)
26Andrew Dillman (USA) 0:04:39
27Davide Toneatti (Ita) 0:04:43
28Lorenzo Masciarelli (Ita) 0:04:44
29Brannan Fix (USA) 0:05:32
30Pim Ronhaar (Ned) 0:05:52
31Scott Mcgill (USA)
32Ben Frederick (USA)
33Brody Sanderson (Can)
34Caleb Swartz (USA)
35Sam Noel (USA)
36Matt Leliveld (Can)
37Tommy Servetas (USA)
38Hugo Brisebois (Can)
39Lief Rodgers (Can)
40Matteo Oppizzi (Swi)
41Andrew Strohmeyer (USA)
42Yannick Mayer (Ger)
43Felipe Timoteo Nystrom Spencer (CRc)
DNFStephen Hyde (USA)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews