Thüringen Ladies Tour: Guarischi continues SD Worx winning streak with stage 3 victory

Barbara Guarischi (SD Worx)
Barbara Guarischi (SD Worx) (Image credit: Getty Images)

Barbara Guarischi continued SD Worx's winning streak after securing the stage 3 victory at the Thüringen Ladies Tour. The Italian won the bunch sprint ahead of teammate Lorena Wiebes, while the day's breakaway rider Sandra Alonso (Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling) hung on for third place in Schmölln.

Mischa Bredewold maintained her lead in the overall classification, as SD Worx held the top-three spots, with Wiebes in second at nine seconds back and Lotte Kopecky in third at 15 seconds back. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.

Latest on Cyclingnews