Skip to main content

Oscar Clark tops Holowesko-Citadel sweep at Fort McClellan Road Race

Oscar Clark

Oscar Clark (Image credit: Holowesko-Citadel p/b Hincapie Sportswear)

Oscar Clark and Andrei Krasilnikau led a Holowesko-Citadel podium sweep Sunday at the Fort McClellan Road Race by breaking away halfway through the race and holding their advantage to the line, where Clark slipped way for the win in the closing kilometres. Their teammate Andzs Flaksis attacked the chasing group and soloed across the line to finish the sweep.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Oscar Clark (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)3:38:57
2Andrei Krasilnikau (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)0:00:38
3Andzs Flaksis (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)0:01:34
4Thomas Revard (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)0:01:58
5Travis McCabe (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)0:02:02
6Brendan Rhim (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)0:02:10
7Brendan McCormack (CCB Racing)0:02:11
8Brett Wachtendorf (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)0:02:16
9Cory Small (CCB Racing)0:02:22
10Conor Schunk (Masters Cycling Systems LLC.)
11Travis Livermon (Astellas Cycling Team)0:02:24
12Marcos Lazzarotto (Lupus Racing Team)
13Michael Olheiser (Lupus Racing Team)
14Nolan Tankersley (Lupus Racing Team)0:02:28
15Willem Kaiser (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P)0:02:34
16Anton Varabei (RealDealD'Ornellas pb Garneau)0:02:41
17Parker Kyzer (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
18Andrew Scarano (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P)0:02:44
19Jake Sitler (Astellas Cycling Team)
20Taylor Warren (COGA Elite Cycling Team)0:02:52
21Robert Sroka (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)0:02:54
22Matt Salpietro (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles)0:02:58
23Matt Bole (Team Dayton Bicycling)0:03:17
24Thomas Gibbons (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P)0:03:21
25Ryan O'Boyle (xXx Racing)0:03:25
26Tanner Ward0:03:29
27Timothy Mitchell (CCB Racing)0:03:38
28Christopher Meacham (Pushworks Racing pb Van Dessel)0:03:42
29Kyle Perry (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)0:03:46
30Chris Strumolo (Blue Ribbon-Pennell Venture Partners)0:03:48
31Ryan Knapp (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)0:03:56
32Mac Brennan (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb)0:04:00
33Oliver Flautt (Lupus Racing Team)0:07:09
34Ian Keough (Astellas Cycling Team)0:07:18
35Ed Veal (RealDealD'Ornellas pb Garneau)0:07:55
36Andrew Hammond (Palmer Cycling)0:08:00
37Martin Vecchio0:12:16
38Jake Buescher (xXx Racing)0:12:19
39Ross Baldwin (Century Road Club Assoc)0:12:38
40Edward Novak (Palmer Cycling)0:13:01
41David Neis (Team Dayton Bicycling)0:13:08
42Patrick Walle (I AM Racing pb Escadrille)0:16:08
43Jacob Henningsen (Team Hungry)0:17:49
44Jonathan Jacob (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)0:18:59
45Michael Hernandez (CCB Racing)
46Brandon Feehery (Astellas Cycling Team)
47Matt Moosa (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
48Ryan Aitcheson (Astellas Cycling Team)
49Ben Schmutte (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
50Spencer Oswald (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)
51Aaron Beebe (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)0:19:02
52Eamon Franck (Astellas Cycling Team)
53Michael Stone (Lupus Racing Team)
54Zachary Carlson (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles)
55Gavriel Epstein (Lupus Racing Team)
56Gorgi Popstefanov (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)
57Allan Rego (Lupus Racing Team)
58Winston David (Lupus Racing Team)
59Jake Silverberg (Astellas Cycling Team)
60Cooper Willsey (CCB Racing)
61Michael Keller (ICC BISSELL-ABG-GIANT)
62Brice Brookshire (Texas Roadhouse Cycling pb Stradalli Bicycles)
63John Becker (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
64John Woods (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
65Jack Mccann (First Internet Bank Cycling Team)
66Ian Umstead (Village VW pb Erlanger Sports Medicine)
67Frank Travieso (Team United Healthcare Georgia706P)
68Christopher Uberti (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
69Brad Bradford (RealDealD'Ornellas pb Garneau)
70Brendan Sullivan (Lupus Racing Team)0:19:16
71Adam Morris (Palmer Cycling)
72John Brizzard (Palmer Cycling)
73Alex Cox (CCB Racing)
75Zack Kratche (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)0:19:18
76Andy Prickett (Team Dayton Bicycling)
77Matthew Kelley (Summit Wealth Strategies)
78Tyler George (xXx Racing)0:19:20
79Glenn Ferreira (Team Metra Xrcel Cycles 54)0:19:22
80Dominic Caiazzo (Lupus Racing Team)
81Charkie Huegel (Nine Lives Carbon Repair)
DNFClay Murfet (Astellas Cycling Team)
DNFJonah Meadvancort (Lupus Racing Team)
DNFMarco Aledia (Giant Racing)
DNFChad Hartley (Giant Racing)
DNFDaniel Holloway (Giant Racing)
DNFAdam Leibovitz (Giant Racing)
DNFBenjamin Renkema (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
DNFMichael Reidenbach (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)
DNFJack Montgomerie (Amore & Vita - USA Racing)
DNFJason Chatham (I AM Racing pb Escadrille)
DNFOleg Tanovitsky (Lupus Racing Team)
DNFGrant Erhard (Summit Wealth Strategies)
DNFDylan Postier (Tulsa Wheelmen)
DNFJames Mason (Prima Tappa Cycling)
DNFNicholas Vanwinkle (Litespeed-BMW)
DNFIgor Rudalev (Century Road Club Assoc)
DNFAndrew Crater (Cycle Haus Racing)
DNFJesse Kelly (Dallas Racing)
DNFJoseph Long (Team LaS'port)
DNFAlec Hoover (BikeReg Elite Racing)
DNSRobin Carpenter (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)
DNSCharlie Hough (Holowesko | Citadel Racing Team pb Hincapie Racing)
DNSNicolae Tanovitchii (Lupus Racing Team)
DNSNathan Labecki (Giant Racing)
DNSFletcher Lydick (Finish Strong Elite Cycling Team pb Palmetto State Medical)
DNSLuke Momper (SBR Quantum Racing)
DNSKurt Page (US Military Endurance Sports)


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews