Digital Swiss 5: Rohan Dennis wins race 5

VICTOR HARBOR AUSTRALIA JANUARY 25 Rohan Dennis of Australia and Team INEOS Simon Yates of United Kingdom and Team MitcheltonSCOTT Richie Porte of Australia and Team TrekSegafredo Orange Leader Jersey during the 22nd Santos Tour Down Under 2020 Stage 5 a 1491km stage from Glenelg to Victor Harbor TDU tourdownunder UCIWT on January 25 2020 in Victor Harbor Australia Photo by Tim de WaeleGetty Images
(Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Rohan Dennis (Team Ineos) won the fifth and final installment of the Digital Swiss 5 series of virtual races.

The Australian’s emphatic victory in Race 5 was his second win of the Digital Swiss 5, following his triumph on the opening day. In a repeat of that result, Dennis beat Nicolas Roche (Sunweb) into second place, while Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo-Visma) took third place.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rohan Dennis (Aus) Team Ineos 0:59:28
2Nicolas Roche (Irl) Team Sunweb 0:00:12
3Jonas Vingegaard (Den) Jumbo-Visma 0:00:37
4Chris Hamilton (Aus) Team Sunweb 0:00:45
5Max Schachmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:00:49
6Jai Hindley (Aus) Team Sunweb) 0:00:50
7Ben O'Connor (Aus) NTT Pro Cycling 0:01:10
8Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) CCC Team 0:01:16
9Nick Schultz (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott 0:01:31
10Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) NTT Pro Cycling 0:01:33

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1