BinckBank Tour: Soren Kragh Andersen wins stage 4 time trial in Riemst

Søren Kragh Andersen
Søren Kragh Andersen (Image credit: Getty Images)

Søren Kragh Andersen (Team Sunweb) continued his run of success, winning the 8.1km time trial stage at the BinckBank Tour, exactly two weeks after his second stage victory at the Tour de France. 

The Dane used his aggression and power to blast around the technical course and stopped the clock in a time of 9:59. He was the only rider to go under ten minutes. European time trial champion Stefan Küng (Groupama-FDJ) was unable to better Kragh Andersen on the technical course, finishing with 10:05 Stefan Bissegger (EF Pro Cycling) was third in a time of 10:06.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Brief Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Søren Kragh Andersen (Den) Team Sunweb 0:09:59
2Stefan Küng (Swi) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:06
3Stefan Bissegger (Swi) EF Pro Cycling 0:00:07
4Mads Pedersen (Den) Trek-Segafredo 0:00:08
5Mathieu Van der Poel (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 0:00:12
6Jasha Sütterlin (Ger) Team Sunweb 0:00:16
7Jannik Steimle (Ger) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:00:18
8Yves Lampaert (Bel) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:00:20
9Maximilian Walscheid (Ger) NTT Pro Cycling 0:00:21
10Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 4
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mads Pedersen (Den) Trek-Segafredo 6:35:31
2Søren Kragh Andersen (Den) Team Sunweb 0:00:07
3Stefan Küng (Swi) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:13
4Stefan Bissegger (Swi) EF Pro Cycling 0:00:14
5Mathieu Van der Poel (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 0:00:17
6Jasper Philipsen (Bel) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:19
7Yves Lampaert (Bel) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:00:24
8Maximilian Walscheid (Ger) NTT Pro Cycling 0:00:28
9Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:30
10Florian Senechal (Fra) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:00:31

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1