2020 Tour de l'Ain start list

With team coach and older brother Julien Pinot’s help, Groupama-FDJ’s Thibaut Pinot rode strongly at the 2019 Tour de France, but was forced out of the race with an untimely thigh injury while in fifth place overall
Last year's Tour de l'Ain winner Thibaut Pinot will not defend his title in 2020 (Image credit: Bettini Photo)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Alexys Brunel (Fra)
2Kilian Frankiny (Swi)
3Simon Guglielmi (Fra)
4Romain Seigle (Fra)
5Léo Vincent (Fra)
6Jake Stewart (GBr)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
AG2R la Mondiale
11Mathias Frank (Swi)
12Clément Champoussin (Fra)
13Jaakko Hanninen (Fin)
14Aurélien Paret Peintre (Fra)
15Nans Peters (Fra)
16Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Total Direct Energie
21Rein Taaramäe (Est)
22Mathieu Burgaudeau (Fra)
23Jerome Cousin (Fra)
24Jonathan Hivert (Fra)
25Paul Ourselin (Fra)
26Romain Sicard (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Team Ineos
31Egan Arley Bernal Gomez (Col)
32Chris Froome (GBr)
33Geraint Thomas (GBr)
34Andrey Amador (CRc)
35Jonathan Castroviejo Nicolas (Spa)
36Tao Geoghegan Hart (GBr)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Team Jumbo-Visma
41Primoz Roglic (Slo)
42Steven Kruijswijk (Ned)
43Tom Dumoulin (Ned)
44George Bennett (NZl)
45Robert Gesink (Ned)
46Tony Martin (Ger)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
UAE Team Emirates
51Fabio Aru (Ita)
52Mikkel Bjerg (Den)
53Joe Dombrowski (USA)
54Vegard Stake Laengen (Nor)
55Aleksandr Riabushenko (Blr)
56Valerio Conti (Ita)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
61João Almeida (Por)
62Andrea Bagioli (Ita)
63Rémi Cavagna (Fra)
64Alvaro Jose Hodeg Chagui (Col)
65Bert Van Lerberghe (Bel)
66Mauri Vansevenant (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
71Bauke Mollema (Ned)
72Richie Porte (Aus)
73Julien Bernard (Fra)
74Kiel Reijnen (USA)
75Michel Ries (Lux)
76Toms Skujins (Lat)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
81Guillaume Martin (Fra)
82Fernando Barcelo Aragon (Spa)
83Nicolas Edet (Fra)
84Jesus Herrada (Spa)
85Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra)
86Attilio Viviani (Ita)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Lotto Soudal
91Sander Armee (Bel)
92Carl Fredrik Hagen (Nor)
93Rasmus Byriel Iversen (Den)
94Remy Mertz (Bel)
95Harm Vanhoucke (Bel)
96Jelle Wallays (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
CCC Team
101Jan Hirt (Cze)
102Josef Cerny (Cze)
103Will Barta (USA)
104Michal Paluta (Pol)
105Joseph Rosskopf (USA)
106Georg Zimmermann (Ger)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Israel Start-Up Nation
111Daniel Martin (Irl)
112André Greipel (Ger)
113Hugo Hofstetter (Fra)
114Nils Politt (Ger)
115Mads Schmidt Würtz (Den)
116Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Team Sunweb
121Sam Oomen (Ned)
122Thymen Arensman (Ned)
123Rob Power (Aus)
124Martin Salmon (Ger)
125Martijn Tusveld (Ned)
126Ilan Van Wilder (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Team Arkea-Samsic
131Nairo Quintana (Col)
132Dayer Quintana (Col)
133Winner Anacona (Col)
134Lukasz Owsian (Pol)
135Benoit Jarrier (Fra)
136Anthony Delaplace (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
B&B Hotels-Vital Concept
141Cyril Gautier (Fra)
142Jérémy Lecroq (Fra)
143Luca Mozzato (Ita)
144Quentin Pacher (Fra)
145Sebastian Schönberger (Aut)
146Tom-Jelte Slagter (Ned)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Circus-Wanty Gobert
151Fabien Doubey (Fra)
152Ludwig De Winter (Bel)
153Thomas Degand (Bel)
154Odd Christian Eiking (Nor)
155Simone Petilli (Ita)
156Kevin Van Melsen (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Nippo Delko Provence
161Pierre Barbier (Fra)
162Romain Combaud (Fra)
163Jose Manuel Diaz Gallego (Spa)
164Fumiyuki Beppu (Jpn)
165Hideto Nakane (Jpn)
166Rémy Rochas (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
171Kevin Deltombe (Bel)
172Edward Planckaert (Bel)
173Lindsay De Vylder (Bel)
174Thomas Sprengers (Bel)
175Aaron Van Poucke (Bel)
176Gilles de Wilde (Bel)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Natura4ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole
181Julien Antomarchi (Fra)
182Ivan Centrone (Lux)
183Tom Dernies (Bel)
184Mathias De Witte (Bel)
185Jérémy Leveau (Fra)
186Thibault Ferasse (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
St Michel-Auber 93
191Adrien Guillonnet (Fra)
192Baptiste Bleier (Fra)
193Bryan Alaphilippe (Fra)
194Anthony Maldonado (Fra)
195Yoann Paillot (Fra)
196Baptiste Constantin (Fra)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Hagens Berman Axeon
201Kevin Vermaerke (USA)
202Sean Quinn (USA)
203Edward Anderson (USA)
204Pedro Andrade (Por)
205Jarrad Drizners (Aus)
206James Fouchee (NZl)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Kometa Xstra
211Márton Dina (Hun)
212Sergio Garcia Gonzalez (Spa)
213Giacomo Garavaglia (Ita)
214Erik Fetter (Hun)
215Antonio Puppio (Ita)
216Daniel Viegas (Por)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
221Stefan Bissegger (Swi)
222Antoine Aebi (Swi)
223Matthias Fluckiger (Swi)
224Simon Imboden (Swi)
225Claudio Imhof (Swi)
226Simon Pellaud (Swi)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
231Johannes Adamietz (Ger)
232Jakob Geßner (Ger)
233Miguel Heidemann (Ger)
234Henrik Pakalski (Ger)
235Jannis Peter (Ger)
236Dominik Röber (Ger)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.