Pidcock dominates to take junior world title

17-year-old leads home a British 1-2-3

Tom Pidcock's results this season have made him a target for many of the top teams, and he didn't disappoint with a dominant victory in the junior men race at the Cyclo-cross World Championships in Bieles, Luxembourg. Behind the 17-year-old, his two compatriots Daniel Tulett and Ben Turner tussled for the other two spots on the podium. Both crashed on the final lap on what was a very slippy course, but it was Tulett that held on to take silver with Turner in third. 

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Thomas Pidcock (GBr) Great Britain0:41:24 
2Daniel Tulett (GBr) Great Britain0:00:38 
3Ben Turner (GBr) Great Britain0:00:44 
4Loris Rouiller (Swi) Switzerland0:00:52 
5Antoine Benoist (Fra) France0:01:23 
6Jelle Camps (Bel) Belgium0:01:37 
7Timo Kielich (Bel) Belgium0:01:55 
8Toon Vandebosch (Bel) Belgium0:01:56 
9Denzel Stephenson (USA) United States Of America0:02:07 
10Niklas Markl (Ger) Germany0:02:10 
11Ryan Kamp (Ned) Netherlands  
12Mauro Schmid (Swi) Switzerland0:02:45 
13Erwann Kerraud (Fra) France0:03:11 
14Yentl Bekaert (Bel) Belgium0:03:20 
15Jofre Cullell Estape (Spa) Spain0:03:21 
16Jeremy Montauban (Fra) France0:03:30 
17Lane Maher (USA) United States Of America0:03:41 
18Tim Wollenberg (Ger) Germany0:03:59 
19Thymen Arensman (Ned) Netherlands0:04:03 
20Maxime Bonsergent (Fra) France0:04:04 
21Jan Gavenda (Cze) Czech Republic0:04:13 
22Gunnar Holmgren (Can) Canada0:04:15 
23Wojciech Ceniuch (Pol) Poland0:04:38 
24Bart Hazekamp (Ned) Netherlands0:04:47 
25Brody Sanderson (Can) Canada  
26Bart Artz (Ned) Netherlands0:04:48 
27Simon Vanicek (Cze) Czech Republic0:05:06 
28Mikkel Bertelsen (Den) Denmark0:05:07 
29Erik Fetter (Hun) Hungary0:05:13 
30Kotaro Murakami (Jpn) Japan0:05:18 
31Thomas Mein (GBr) Great Britain0:05:43 
32Caleb Swartz (USA) United States Of America0:05:47 
33Calder Wood (USA) United States Of America0:06:05 
34Tomas Kopecky (Cze) Czech Republic0:06:07 
35Leonardo Cover (Ita) Italy0:06:08 
36Ross Ellwood (USA) United States Of America0:06:09 
37Radoslaw Roclawski (Pol) Poland0:06:11 
38Niklas Patino (Den) Denmark0:06:22 
39Nicola Taffarel (Ita) Italy0:06:24 
40Felix Schreiber (Lux) Luxembourg0:06:30 
41David Honzak (Cze) Czech Republic0:06:35 
42Ken Conter (Lux) Luxembourg0:06:40 
43Sam Noel (USA) United States Of America0:07:00 
44Ivan Feijoo Alberte (Spa) Spain0:07:05 
45Filippo Fontana (Ita) Italy0:07:08 
46Noah Simms (Can) Canada0:07:11 
47Alberto Brancati (Ita) Italy0:07:15 
48Misch Leyder (Lux) Luxembourg0:07:28 
49Bruno Marchetti (Ita) Italy0:09:30 
50Mees Hendrikx (Ned) Netherlands-1 
51Adam Blazevic (Aus) Australia-1 
52Jack Bernard Murphy (Irl) Ireland-1 
53Nicolas Guillemin (Fra) France-1 
54Oliver Errebo (Den) Denmark-1 
55Nicolas Kess (Lux) Luxembourg-1 
56Gustaf Darrasson (Isl) Iceland-1 
57Luca Bockelmann (Ger) Germany-1 
58Lukas Markl (Ger) Germany-2 
59Jakub Schierl (Cze) Czech Republic-2 
60Tristan Parrotta (Lux) Luxembourg-2 
61David Westhoff-Wittwer (Ger) Germany-2 
62Jakub Varhanovsky (Svk) Slovenia-2 
63Florian Vermeersch (Bel) Belgium-3 
DNFLucas Wulff (Den) Denmark  
DNFAnders Lilliendal (Den) Denmark  
DNFXabier Murias Garcia (Spa) Spain  
DNFAndreas Goeman (Bel) Belgium  

Related Articles

Back to top