Ben Hill holds off peloton to win stage three of Adelaide Tour

Bevin remains overall leader after penultimate stage


Stage 3 results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ben Hill (Aus) CharterMason Giant1:30:27 
2Neil Van Der Ploeg (Aus) Avanti0:00:02 
3Patrick Bevin (NZl) Avanti  
4Patrick Shaw (Aus) Avanti  
5Sam Welsford (Aus) Navitas Satalyst Racing  
6Angus Tobin (Aus)  
7Michael Schweizer (Ger) African Wildlife Safaris  
8Alder Martz (USA)  
9Harrison Bailey (Aus) GPM Stulz  
10Raphael Freienstein (Ger) CharterMason Giant  
General classification after stage 3
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Patrick Bevin (NZl) Avanti5:27:56 
2Matthew Clark (Aus) Avanti0:00:43 
3Neil Van Der Ploeg (Aus) Avanti0:00:51 
4Raphael Freienstein (Ger) CharterMason Giant  
5Patrick Shaw (Aus) Avanti  
6Adam Bull (NZl) Subaru Albion  
7Jack Bobridge (Aus) Budget Forklifts  
8Guy Kalma (Aus) Otoc Vault  
9Brodie Talbot (Aus) Budget Forklifts0:00:53 
10Michael Storer (Aus) Otoc Vault0:01:15 
Back to top