X2O Trophy Kortrijk: Iserbyt wins elite men's race

Eli Iserbyt stops the clock at the finish in Merksplas
Eli Iserbyt (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) (Image credit: Getty Images)

Eli Iserbyt (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) took a solo victory at the  X²O Badkamers Trophy’s Urban Cross Kortrijk on Saturday. He broke away from a lead group with two laps to go take the win ahead of Lars Van der Haar (Telenet Baloise Lions) in second and Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma) in third.

It was the first cyclo-cross race of the season for Van Aert but the Belgian had an untimely mechanical in the closing lap while he and Van der Haar were in pursuit of Iserbyt.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Eli Iserbyt (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 1:01:22
2Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:07
3Wout Van Aert (Bel) 0:00:27
4Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:41
5Quinten Hermans (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:00:50
6Ryan Kamp (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:51
7Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:00:56
8Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:00:58
9Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:01:08
10Niels Vandeputte (Bel) Alpecin - Fenix 0:01:12
11Timo Kielich (Bel) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:16
12Mees Hendrikx (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:30
13Daan Soete (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers 0:01:40
14Joran Wyseure (Bel)
15Thijs Aerts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:01:48
16Pim Ronhaar (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:02:02
17Jim Aernouts (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:02:17
18Emiel Verstrynge (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:02:19
19Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:02:23
20Anton Ferdinande (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:02:50
21Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:02:53
22Curtis White (USA) 0:02:54
23Kyle Agterberg (Ned) 0:03:24
24Arne Vrachten (Bel) 0:03:37
25Tim Van Dijke (Ned) 0:03:44
26Andreas Goeman (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:03:48
27Julian Siemons (Bel) 0:03:56
28Ward Huybs (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:03:57
29Arne Baers (Bel) 0:03:58
30Joachim Van Looveren (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:04:05
31Jetze Van Campenhout (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers 0:04:09
32Seppe Rombouts (Bel) 0:04:21
33Robin Alderweireld (Bel) 0:04:26
34Valentin Guillaud (Fra) 0:04:31
35Gianni Siebens (Bel) 0:04:50
36Arno Van Den Broeck (Bel) 0:05:19
37Valentin Remondet (Fra) A.S Bike Crossteam 0:05:20
38Dolf Pemen (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct 0:06:00
39Jarno Bellens (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:06:33
40Noah Vreeswijk (Ned)
41Ydris Salomez (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct
42Justin Laevens (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini Ct
DNFFelipe Orts Lloret (Spa) Teika-Bh-Gsport
DNFTom Meeusen (Bel) Group Hens - Maes Containers
DNFYentl Bekaert (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions
DNFThibau Nys (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions
DNFIngmar Uytdewilligen (Bel)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.

Latest on Cyclingnews