Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana winners

The 2023 Volta Comunitat Valenciana podium: Giulio Ciccone, Rui Costa and Tao Geoghegan Hart
The 2023 Volta Comunitat Valenciana podium: Giulio Ciccone, Rui Costa and Tao Geoghegan Hart (Image credit: Dario Belingheri/Getty Images)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Past winners
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1929Salvador Cardona (Spa) Elvish-Fontan
1930Mariano Cañardo (Spa)
1931Fédérico Ezquerra (Spa)
1932Ricardo Montero (Spa)
1933Antonio Escuriet (Spa)
1934-1939No race
1940Fédérico Ezquerra (Spa)
1941No race
1942Julián Berrendero (Spa)
1943Antonio Andres Sancho (Spa)
1944Antonio Martin Eguia (Spa)
1945-46No Race
1947Joaquin Olmos (Spa)
1948Emilio Rodríguez (Spa)
1949Joaquim Filba (Spa)
1950-53No Race
1954Salvador Botella (Spa)
1955Francisco Masip (Spa)
1956René Marigil (Spa)
1957Bernardo Ruiz (Spa)
1958Hilaire Couvreur (Bel)
1959Rik Van Looy (Bel)
1960Fernando Manzaneque (Spa) Faema
1961Salvador Botella (Spa)
1962Fernando Manzaneque (Spa) Wiel's-Roene Leeuw
1963José Martin Colmenarejo (Spa)
1964Antonio Gómez del Moral (Spa)
1965José Perez Frances (Spa) Ferrys
1966Angelino Soler (Spa)
1967José Pérez Francés (Spa) Kas-Kaskol
1968Mariano Diaz (Spa)
1969Eddy Merckx (Bel) Faemino–Faema
1970Ventura Diaz (Spa)
1971José Lopez Rodriguez (Spa)
1972Domingo Perurena (Spa) Kas
1973José Antonio González Linares (Spa) Kas-Kaskol
1974Marcello Bergamo (Ita)
1975Vicente López Carril (Spa) Kas-Kaskol
1976Gonzalo Aja (Spa) Teka
1977Bernt Johansson (Swe) Fiorella
1978No race
1979Vicente Belda (Spa) Transmallorca
1980Klaus-Peter Thaler (Ger) Teka
1981Alberto Fernández (Spa) Teka
1982Pedro Muñoz (Spa)
1983Raimund Dietzen (Ger) Teka
1984Bruno Cornillet (Fra) La Vie Claire
1985Jesús Blanco Villar (Spa)
1986Bernard Hinault (Fra) La Vie Claire
1987Stephen Roche (Ire) Carrera Jeans-Vagabond
1988Erich Mächler (Swi) Carrera Jeans-Vagabond
1989Pello Ruiz Cabestany (Spa) ONCE
1990Tom Cordes (Ned)
1991Melchor Mauri (Spa) ONCE
1992Melchor Mauri (Spa) ONCE
1993Julián Gorospe (Spa) Banesto
1994Viatcheslav Ekimov (Rus) WordPerfect
1995Alex Zülle (Swi) ONCE
1996Laurent Jalabert (Fra) ONCE
1997Juan Carlos Domínguez (Spa) Kelme
1998Pascal Chanteur (Fra) Casino
1999Alexander Vinokourov (Kaz) AG2r Prévoyance
2000Abraham Olano (Spa) ONCE
2001Fabian Jeker (Swi) Milaneza-MSS
2002Alex Zülle (Swi) Team Coast
2003Dario Frigo (Ita) Fassa Bortolo
2004Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team
2005Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Fassa Bortolo
2006Antonio Colom (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne-Illes Balears
2007Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team
2008Rubén Plaza (Spa)S.L. Benfica
2009-2015No Race
2016Wout Poels (Ned) Bahrain Victorious
2017Nairo Quintana (Col) Team Arkea-Samsic
2018Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team
2019Ion Izagirre Insausti (Spa) Astana-Premier Tech
2020Tadej Pogacar (Slo) UAE Team Emirates
2021Stefan Kung (Swi) Groupama-FDJRow 77 - Cell 2
2022Aleksandr Vlasov (Rus) Bora-HansgroheRow 78 - Cell 2
2023Rui Costa (Por) Intermarché-Wanty-GobertRow 79 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews