Nys repeats in Overijse

Sven Nys capped off a successful weekend of racing in Belgium with a victory at Vlaamse Druivenveldrit, his second win in as many days after claiming Scheldecross on Saturday. For Nys, the victory on Sunday in Overijse was his fourth overall on the tough Druivencross parcours and his second straight.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:59:49
2Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team0:00:11
3Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:00:38
4Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:00:55
5Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:01:22
6Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:01:51
7Enrico Franzoi (Ita) Selle Italia Guerciotti0:01:56
8Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:02:01
9Marcel Meisen (Ger) Eddy Merckx-Indeland0:02:07
10Mariusz Gil (Pol) Baboco0:02:13
11Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Style & Concept0:02:19
12Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:03:02
13Micki Van Empel (Ned) Telenet-Fidea0:03:07
14Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:03:12
15Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Style & Concept Cycling Team0:03:31
16Martin Zlamalik (Cze) Landbouwkrediet - KDL0:03:44
17Arnaud Jouffroy (Fra) Telenet-Fidea0:03:49
18Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:03:54
19Jonathan Page (USA) Planet Bike-Blue Bicycles0:03:58
20Rudy van Houts (Ned)0:04:07
21Vinnie Braet (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:04:21
22Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:04:32
23Arnaud Grand (Swi) Telenet-Fidea0:04:40
24Patrick Gaudy (Bel) Barracuda0:04:50
25Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet-Fidea0:05:08
26Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:05:14
27Eddy Van IJzendoorn (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:05:24
28Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:05:29
29Bart Hofman (Bel)0:05:30
30Mirko Tabacchi (Ita)0:05:31
31Dave De Cleyn (Bel)0:05:49
32Kevin Cant (Bel) Van Goethem0:06:25
33Elia Silvestri (Ita) Selle Italia Guerciotti0:06:54
34Matthias Bossuyt (Bel)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Jo Pirotte (Bel)-2laps
36Ingmar Uytdewilligen (Bel)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Dries Pauwels (Bel) Van Goethem - Prorace Cycling TeamRow 36 - Cell 2
38Niels Koyen (Bel)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Jeremy Durrin (USA) J.A.M. Fund - NCCRow 38 - Cell 2
40Lorenzo Pepermans (Bel)-3laps

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews