Noble wins USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships

Ellen Noble (Jam Fund) claimed an impressive solo victory in the inaugural national championship for youth women. Noble, won last year was the best U23 rider and who was junior national champion in 2013, topped Collegiate champion Sofia Gomez Villafane and Emma White (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld). Hannah Arensman (Twenty 16) was the best of the junior women.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ellen Noble (USA) JAM Fund / NCC / Vittoria0:44:09
2Sofia Gomez Villafane (USA)0:45:46
3Emma White (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld Devo0:46:24
4Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh/Clement0:46:50
5Hannah Finchamp (USA) Luna Pro Team0:47:07
6Emma Swartz (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:47:18
7Hannah Arensman (USA) TWENTY16 Pro Cycling0:47:20
8Allison Arensman (USA) TWENTY16 Ridebiker0:48:06
9Clara Honsinger (USA) Sellwood Cycle Repair0:48:36
10Shannon Mallory (USA) Jamis Pro Cyclocross0:48:59
11Tiziana Dehorney (USA) Laughing Dog Team0:49:29
12Fiona Dougherty (USA) Squadra Di Servitori0:50:30
13Anya Malarski (USA) Power Fix CX0:50:42
14Katherine Santos (USA) Boo Bicycles0:50:48
15Ashley Zoerner (USA) Alpha Bicycle Co.- Vista Subaru0:51:28
16Melissa Seib (USA) NEXT-BMB0:51:45
17Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) CROSS PROPZ RACING0:52:54
18Kennedy Adams (USA) Women's CX Project0:53:06
19Mackenzie Green (USA) Women's CX Project0:54:04
20Jessie Linder (USA) Get Out! New Mexico0:54:26
21Elizabeth White (USA) University of Vermont0:54:47
22Alijah Beatty (USA) NorthStar Development0:55:22
23Corrie Karas (USA) Women's CX Project0:57:31
24Alex Christofalos (USA) JETCycling-2
25Allison Moorhead (USA) Alpha Bicycle Co.- Vista SubaruRow 24 - Cell 2
26Kate Dietrich (USA) Red Zone CyclingRow 25 - Cell 2
27Svetlana Mack (USA) Rock Creek VeloRow 26 - Cell 2
28Ginny Jeppi (USA) C3-Twenty20cycling.comRow 27 - Cell 2
29Amelia Van Maldegiam (USA) Spin Doctor Cyclewerks CX TeamRow 28 - Cell 2
30Hannah Mavis (USA) Bend Endurance AcademyRow 29 - Cell 2
31Cameron Newcombe (USA) Rock Creek VeloRow 30 - Cell 2
32Mason Hopkins (USA) Live CofactoryRow 31 - Cell 2
33Paige Shook (USA)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Suzan Young (USA) Summit City Cyclocross TeamRow 33 - Cell 2
DNFAnna Milton (USA) LadiesFirst RacingRow 34 - Cell 2
DNFMcCauley Smith (USA) Fort Lewis CollegeRow 35 - Cell 2
DNFVictoria Gates (USA) King UniversityRow 36 - Cell 2
DNFEmma Hayes (USA) Lionhearts Junior RacingRow 37 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo
Managing Editor

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Managing Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. As former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks. Laura specialises in covering doping, anti-doping, UCI governance and performing data analysis.

Latest on Cyclingnews