Wells and Nash win Missoula short track

The elite men and women lined up for the Missoula short track on the longest day of the year - the summer solstice. Todd Wells and Katerina Nash claimed victories in the men's and women's races.


Todd Wells (Specialized) won the race ahead of Stephen Ettinger (BMC) and Leandre Bouchard (Cyclone).

Keegan Swenson (Cannondale Factory Racing) took the hole shot and held on the lead for the first few laps. Swenson made up the lead group of Wells, Russell Finsterwald (Sram, Troy Lee Designs), Howard Grotts (Specialized), Ettinger and Bouchard.

Swenson faded and Finsterwald caught a pedal and crashed, putting both racers out of contention for the top three steps of the podium.

Wells moved to the front and controlled the race for the win.


Katerina Nash (Luna) claimed victory in the elite women's race, ahead of Chloe Woodruff (Backcountry.com) and Evelyn Dong (Backcountry.com).

Competition was was fierce for the hole shot on the first acsent and a selection was made early. The group included Dong, Woodruff, Erin Huck (Tokyo Joe’s), Nash, Lea Davison (Specialized) and Rose Grant (Sportsman Ski Haus).

After a few laps, the lead group became a battle between Dong, Woodruff and Nash.

Nash and Woodruff went off the front and with about 200 meters remaining on the final lap. Nash sprinted to victory with Woodruff and Dong close behind.


Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Todd Wells0:25:52
2Stephen Ettinger0:00:02
3Leandre Bouchard0:00:08
4Howard Grotts0:00:15
5Keegan Swenson0:00:21
6Russell Finsterwald0:00:42
7Mitchell Bailey0:00:44
8Eric Thompson0:01:02
9Mitchell Hoke0:01:18
10James Driscoll0:01:47
11Chris Baddick0:01:57
12Kerry Werner0:01:57
13Troy WellsRow 12 - Cell 2
14Spencer PaxsonRow 13 - Cell 2
15Justin LindineRow 14 - Cell 2
16Evan McneelyRow 15 - Cell 2
17Menso De JongRow 16 - Cell 2
18Casey WilliamsRow 17 - Cell 2
19Jason SagerRow 18 - Cell 2
20Thomas SampsonRow 19 - Cell 2
21Elliot ReineckeRow 20 - Cell 2
22Mathieu Belanger BarretteRow 21 - Cell 2
23Bryan HorsleyRow 22 - Cell 2
24Kalan BeiselRow 23 - Cell 2
25Joseph MaloneyRow 24 - Cell 2
26Sam ChovanRow 25 - Cell 2
27David FlatenRow 26 - Cell 2
28Kacey CampbellRow 27 - Cell 2
29Keith OmundsonRow 28 - Cell 2
30Matthew TurnerRow 29 - Cell 2
31Ben ParsonsRow 30 - Cell 2
32Craig WohlschlaegerRow 31 - Cell 2
33Eliel AnttilaRow 32 - Cell 2
34Nick ThomasRow 33 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katerina Nash0:25:08
2Chloe Woodruff0:00:09
3Evelyn Dong0:00:12
4Erin Huck0:00:15
5Rose Grant0:00:21
6Lea Davison0:00:36
7Larissa ConnorsRow 6 - Cell 2
8Amy BeiselRow 7 - Cell 2
9Serena GordonRow 8 - Cell 2
10Emily ShieldsRow 9 - Cell 2
11Elizabeth AdamsRow 10 - Cell 2
12Shayna PowlessRow 11 - Cell 2
13Kaylee BlevinsRow 12 - Cell 2
14Natalie KonczRow 13 - Cell 2


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews