Schurter ends win drought in Mont-Sainte-Anne

Swiss champion Nino Schurter (Scott-Odlo) came into the Mont Ste Anne round of the Mountain Bike World Cup on Sunday with three consecutive second places, and was hungry to end his drought on the course where he won last year. After a race-long battle with perrenial rival Julien Absalon (BMC), Schurter broke his losing streak and took the overall lead in the standings.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nino Schurter (Swi)1:27:19
2Julien Absalon (Fra)0:00:14
3Florian Vogel (Swi)0:01:35
4Ralph Naef (Swi)0:01:44
5Stéphane Tempier (Fra)0:01:57
6Mathias Flückiger (Swi)0:02:46
7Lukas Flückiger (Swi)0:02:47
8Manuel Fumic (Ger)0:02:58
9Ondrej Cink (Cze)0:03:09
10Andrea Tiberi (Ita)0:03:21
11Maxime Marotte (Fra)0:03:24
12Sergio Mantecon Gutierrez (Spa)0:03:27
13Jaroslav Kulhavy (Cze)0:03:28
14Raphael Gagne (Can)0:03:48
15Carlos Coloma Nicolas (Spa)0:04:00
16José Antonio Hermida Ramos (Spa)0:04:08
17Jan Skarnitzl (Cze)0:04:41
18Luca Braidot (Ita)0:04:53
19Daniel Mcconnell (Aus)0:05:00
20Thomas Litscher (Swi)0:05:11
21Rudi Van Houts (Ned)0:05:20
22Matthias Stirnemann (Swi)0:05:35
23Alexander Gehbauer (Aut)0:05:41
24Catriel Andres Soto (Arg)0:05:59
25Reto Indergand (Swi)0:06:20
26David Valero (Spa)0:06:25
27Nicola Rohrbach (Swi)0:07:00
28Martin Gujan (Swi)0:07:06
29Jan Nesvadba (Cze)0:07:31
30Karl Markt (Aut)0:07:34
31Stephen Ettinger (USA)0:07:35
32Fabian Giger (Swi)0:07:46
33Geoff Kabush (Can)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Leandre Bouchard (Can)0:07:56
35Gregor Raggl (Aut)0:08:12
36Hugo Drechou (Fra)0:08:13
37Sebastien Carabin (Bel)0:08:14
38Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita)0:08:15
39Gerhard Kerschbaumer (Ita)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Martin Gluth (Ger)0:08:36
41Derek Zandstra (Can)0:08:58
42Kevin Van Hoovels (Bel)0:09:11
43Markus Bauer (Ger)0:09:37
44Cameron Jette (Can)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Evan Guthrie (Can)0:09:38
46Miguel Martinez (Fra)0:10:14
47Michal Lami (Svk)0:10:31
48Julian Schelb (Ger)0:10:32
49Daniele Braidot (Ita)0:10:40
50Andras Parti (Hun)0:10:48
51Alex Grant (USA)0:10:52
52Sherman Trezza (Bra)0:11:03
53Spencer Paxson (USA)0:11:21
54Henrique Avancini (Bra)0:11:50
55Hector Riveros (Col)0:12:00
56Nicholas Pettina (Ita)0:12:27
57Bart De Vocht (Bel)0:12:50
58Zsolt Juhasz (Hun)0:12:57
59Steffen Thum (Ger)0:13:23
60Andrew Watson (Can)0:13:58
61Simon Gegenheimer (Ger)Row 60 - Cell 2
62Benjamin Sonntag (Ger)Row 61 - Cell 2
63Cameron Ivory (Aus)Row 62 - Cell 2
64Andrew L'esperance (Can)Row 63 - Cell 2
65Dario Alejandro Gasco (Arg)Row 64 - Cell 2
66Thomas Sampson (USA)Row 65 - Cell 2
67Martin Loo (Est)Row 66 - Cell 2
68Pierre-Geoffroy Plantet (Fra)Row 67 - Cell 2
69Evan Mcneely (Can)Row 68 - Cell 2
70Brendan Johnston (Aus)Row 69 - Cell 2
71Brian Matter (USA)Row 70 - Cell 2
72David Fletcher (GBr)Row 71 - Cell 2
73Ernie Watenpaugh (USA)Row 72 - Cell 2
74Francisc Ramos Sanzana (Chi)Row 73 - Cell 2
75Christopher Hamlin (USA)Row 74 - Cell 2
76Noah Tautfest (USA)Row 75 - Cell 2
77Elliot Reinecke (USA)Row 76 - Cell 2
78Markus Schulte-Luenzum (Ger)Row 77 - Cell 2
79David Flaten (USA)Row 78 - Cell 2
DNFJordan Sarrou (Fra)Row 79 - Cell 2
DNFJeremy Martin (Can)Row 80 - Cell 2
DNFRuben Scheire (Bel)Row 81 - Cell 2
DNFMoritz Milatz (Ger)Row 82 - Cell 2
DNFAntoine Caron (Can)Row 83 - Cell 2
DNFRussell Finsterwald (USA)Row 84 - Cell 2
DNFFrederico Mariano (Bra)Row 85 - Cell 2
DNSMichiel Van Der Heijden (Ned)Row 86 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews