Mathieu van der Poel wins Cyclo-cross World Cup in Namur after clash with Wout van Aert

Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix) won the second round of the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup in Namur after a thrilling battle against runner-up Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma). Tom Pidcock (Trinity) finish third place at eleven seconds behind the day's winner.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) 1:03:59
2Wout Van Aert (Bel) 0:00:03
3Thomas Pidcock (GBr) 0:00:11
4Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) 0:01:07
5Quinten Hermans (Bel) 0:02:09
6Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) 0:02:17
7Toon Aerts (Bel) 0:02:53
8Daan Soete (Bel) 0:02:57
9Corne Van Kessel (Ned) 0:03:25
10Ryan Kamp (Ned) 0:03:31
11Joris Nieuwenhuis (Ned) 0:03:46
12Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) 0:03:49
13Joshua Dubau (Fra) 0:03:52
14Thijs Aerts (Bel) 0:03:58
15Kevin Kuhn (Swi) 0:04:01
16Timo Kielich (Bel) 0:04:03
17Mees Hendrikx (Ned) 0:04:30
18Toon Vandebosch (Bel) 0:04:47
19Laurens Sweeck (Bel) 0:04:54
20Felipe Orts Lloret (Spa) 0:05:05
21Marcel Meisen (Ger) 0:05:20
22Timon Rüegg (Swi) 0:05:27
23Ben Turner (GBr) 0:05:35
24Diether Sweeck (Bel) 0:05:42
25David Menut (Fra) 0:05:47
26Michael Boroš (Cze) 0:05:49
27Thomas Mein (GBr) 0:05:52
28Curtis White (USA) 0:07:30
29Sascha Weber (Ger)
30Stan Godrie (Ned)
31Eli Iserbyt (Bel)
32Yan Gras (Fra)
33Loris Rouiller (Swi)
34Kevin Suarez Fernandez (Spa)
35Rémi Lelandais (Fra)
36Gilles Mottiez (Swi)
37Pim Ronhaar (Ned)
38Maik Van Der Heijden (Ned)
39Dario Lillo (Swi)
40Michael Van Den Ham (Can)
41Valentin Guillaud (Fra)
42Florian Richard Andrade (Fra)
43Mathieu Morichon (Fra)
44Kyle Agterberg (Ned)
45Jakub Říman (Cze)
46Nicolas Samparisi (Ita)
47Jofre Cullell Estape (Spa)
48Rory Mcguire (GBr)
49David Van Der Poel (Ned)
50Lucas Dubau (Fra)
51Šimon Vaníček (Cze)
52Daniel Mayer (Cze)
53Lorenzo Samparisi (Ita)
54Oliver Stockwell (GBr)
55Daniel Barnes (GBr)
56Mario Junquera San Millan (Spa)
57Aurélien Philibert (Fra)
58David Conroy (Irl)
59Heinrich Haussler (Aus)
60Andrew Giniat (USA)
61Tom Couzens (GBr)
62Jules Van Kempen (USA)
DNFSteve Chainel (Fra)
DNFToby Barnes (GBr)
DNFTim Van Dijke (Ned)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.

Latest on Cyclingnews