Compton strikes again in Zolder

For the second time in a less than a week American champion Katie Compton (Trek Cyclocross Collective) beat world champion Marianne Vos (Rabobank Liv/Giant) in World Cup races on Belgian soil. At today's dry, fast fifth round of the World Cup at the car racing circuit of Terlaemen in Zolder, the 35-year-old American overcame a bad start but coolly chased down and overtook the leading duo of Vos and Belgian champion Sanne Cant (Enertherm-BKCP) halfway through the five-lap race.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Katie Compton (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:38:42
2Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant0:00:20
3Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm-BKCP0:00:57
4Nikki Harris (GBr) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:01:29
5Lucie Chainel (Fra) BH-SR Suntour-KMC0:01:31
6Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant0:01:38
7Ellen Van Loy (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team0:01:57
8Sophie de Boer (Ned) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:02:14
9Annefleur Kalvenhaar (Ned) Giant DealerteamsRow 8 - Cell 2
10Helen Wyman (GBr) Kona Factory Racing0:02:25
11Eva Lechner (Ita) Team Colnago Sudtirol0:02:27
12Loes Sels (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team0:02:32
13Pavla Havlikova (Cze) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:02:37
14Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld.com0:02:52
15Gabriella Durrin (GBr) Rapha-Focus0:03:07
16Hanka Kupfernagel (Ger) RusVelo0:03:17
17Yara Kastelijn (Ned) RTC Buitenlust0:03:21
18Christine Majerus (Lux) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team0:03:25
19Arley Kemmerer (USA) C3-Twenty20 Cycling0:03:31
20Crystal Anthony (USA) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:03:38
21Meredith Miller (USA) Cal Giant Berry Farms-Specialized0:03:41
22Martina Mikulaskova (Cze) TJ Stadion Louny0:03:48
23Thalita De Jong (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant0:03:51
24Nicole Duke (USA) Marin-Spy0:03:53
25Githa Michiels (Bel) Toka Print MTB Team0:04:02
26Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Selle Italia-Guerciotti0:04:06
27Laura Verdonschot (Bel) VZW Lotto-Ladiescycling0:04:14
28Reza Hormes-Ravenstijn (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:04:25
29Elle Anderson (USA) Cal Giant Berry Farms-Specialized0:04:42
30Courtenay McFadden (USA) Bicycle Blue Book-HRS-Rock Lobster0:04:43
31Elisabeth Brandau (Ger) EBE Racing Team0:04:51
32Marlene Morel Petitgirard (Fra) VCC Morteau-Montbenoit0:05:01
33Monique Van De Ree (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata0:05:11
34Nikola Noskova (Cze) KC Kooperativa SG Jablonec0:05:12
35Agnes Naumann (Ger) Focus CX Ladies Team0:05:13
36Margriet Helena Kloppenburg (Den) Team BMC Concept Store0:05:15
37Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Cycling Team Drogenboom0:05:19
38Maureen Bruno Roy (USA) Bob's Red Mill p/b Seven Cycles0:05:22
39Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Kleur Op Maat Cycling Team0:05:24
40Katrien Thijs (Bel) Kleur Op Maat Cycling Team0:05:28
41Jessica Lambracht (Ger) Stevens-1A-Crossteam0:05:31
42Asa Maria Erlandsson (Swe) Varbergs MTB-Cube0:05:46
43Ayako Toyooka (Jpn) Panasonic Ladies0:05:50
44Esmee Oosterman (Ned) WRV De Peddelaars0:06:03
45Yvonne Fiedler (Ger) Maxxx-Solar Cycling0:07:43
46Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh-Clement0:08:17
47Liv-Susanne Bachmann (Ger) Stevens-1A-Crossteam-1lap
48Jelena Eric (Srb) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling TeamRow 47 - Cell 2
49Lise-Marie Henzelin (Swi) Cycles ProfRow 48 - Cell 2
50Suzie Godart (Lux) Team Pratomagno WomenRow 49 - Cell 2
DNFElena Valentini (Ita) Selle Italia-GuerciottiRow 50 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
World Cup standings after five rounds
1Katie Compton (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective290pts
2Nikki Harris (GBr) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team225Row 1 - Cell 3
3Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm-BKCP186Row 2 - Cell 3
4Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant160Row 3 - Cell 3
5Helen Wyman (GBr) Kona Factory Racing134Row 4 - Cell 3
6Ellen Van Loy (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team132Row 5 - Cell 3
7Lucie Chainel (Fra) BH-SR Suntour-KMC123Row 6 - Cell 3
8Pavla Havlikova (Cze) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team121Row 7 - Cell 3
9Sophie de Boer (Ned) Young Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team94Row 8 - Cell 3
10Gabriella Durrin (GBr) Rapha-Focus88Row 9 - Cell 3
11Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld.com87Row 10 - Cell 3
12Annefleur Kalvenhaar (Ned) Giant Dealerteams85Row 11 - Cell 3
13Martina Mikulaskova (Cze) TJ Stadion Louny82Row 12 - Cell 3
14Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant77Row 13 - Cell 3
15Christel Ferrier-Bruneau (Fra) Faren Kuota75Row 14 - Cell 3
16Meredith Miller (USA) Cal Giant Berry Farms-Specialized73Row 15 - Cell 3
17Eva Lechner (Ita) Team Colnago Sudtirol60Row 16 - Cell 3
18Marlene Morel Petitgirard (Fra) VCC Morteau-Montbenoit55Row 17 - Cell 3
19Githa Michiels (Bel) Toka Print MTB Team50Row 18 - Cell 3
20Loes Sels (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team48Row 19 - Cell 3
21Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh-Clement48Row 20 - Cell 3
22Christine Majerus (Lux) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team45Row 21 - Cell 3
23Arley Kemmerer (USA) C3-Twenty20 Cycling44Row 22 - Cell 3
24Crystal Anthony (USA) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies42Row 23 - Cell 3
25Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Fra) Rabobank Liv/Giant35Row 24 - Cell 3
26Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Selle Italia-Guerciotti30Row 25 - Cell 3
27Reza Hormes-Ravenstijn (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team27Row 26 - Cell 3
28Laura Verdonschot (Bel) VZW Lotto-Ladiescycling24Row 27 - Cell 3
29Nikola Noskova (Cze) KC Kooperativa SG Jablonec24Row 28 - Cell 3
30Jessica Lambracht (Ger) Stevens-1A-Crossteam23Row 29 - Cell 3
31Yara Kastelijn (Ned) RTC Buitenlust22Row 30 - Cell 3
32Thalita De Jong (Ned) Rabobank Liv/Giant22Row 31 - Cell 3
33Elena Valentini (Ita) Selle Italia-Guerciotti17Row 32 - Cell 3
34Hanka Kupfernagel (Ger) RusVelo15Row 33 - Cell 3
35Nadja Heigl (Aut) RLM Wien15Row 34 - Cell 3
36Lotte Eikelenboom (Ned) DRC De Mol15Row 35 - Cell 3
37Asa Maria Erlandsson (Swe) Varbergs MTB-Cube14Row 36 - Cell 3
38Tereza Medvedova (Svk) ZP Sport13Row 37 - Cell 3
39Elle Anderson (USA) Cal Giant Berry Farms-Specialized13Row 38 - Cell 3
40Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Kleur Op Maat Cycling Team13Row 39 - Cell 3
41Lana Verberne (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team12Row 40 - Cell 3
42Ayako Toyooka (Jpn) Panasonic Ladies12Row 41 - Cell 3
43Monique Van De Ree (Ned) Cyclelive Plus-Zannata10Row 42 - Cell 3
44Karla Stepanova (Cze) Kona Cycling Point10Row 43 - Cell 3
45Maureen Bruno Roy (USA) Bob's Red Mill p/b Seven Cycles8Row 44 - Cell 3
46Nicole Duke (USA) Marin-Spy8Row 45 - Cell 3
47Margriet Helena Kloppenburg (Den) Team BMC Concept Store7Row 46 - Cell 3
48Elisabeth Brandau (Ger) EBE Racing Team6Row 47 - Cell 3
49Katrien Thijs (Bel) Kleur Op Maat Cycling Team6Row 48 - Cell 3
50Lisa Heckmann (Ger) VC-Racingteam6Row 49 - Cell 3
51Evy Kuijpers (Ned) RTC Buitenlust4Row 50 - Cell 3
52Stephanie De Croock (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Bioracer3Row 51 - Cell 3
53Janka Stevkova (Svk) CK Epic Dohnany3Row 52 - Cell 3
54Esmee Oosterman (Ned) WRV De Peddelaars3Row 53 - Cell 3
55Christine Vardaros (USA) Team Stevens2Row 54 - Cell 3
56Zuzana Vojtasova (Svk) CK Banska Bystrica2Row 55 - Cell 3
57Courtenay McFadden (USA) Bicycle Blue Book-HRS-Rock Lobster1Row 56 - Cell 3
58Jana Czeczinkarova (Cze) Remerx-Merida Team Kolin1Row 57 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1