Lucinda Brand wins Superprestige Boom

Lucinda Brand (Telenet Baloise Lions) won the Superprestige in Boom after dropping world champion Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Alpecin-Fenix) on the penultimate lap to win by 10 seconds. Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal) took third at 45 seconds.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lucinda Brand (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:46:44
2Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 0:00:10
3Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:00:45
4Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:01:06
5Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:20
6Clara Honsinger (USA) 0:01:28
7Maghalie Rochette (Can) Specialized/Feedback Sports 0:01:36
8Puck Pieterse (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 0:01:41
9Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:55
10Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino CX Team 0:02:03
11Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko-Crelan 0:02:11
12Aniek van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:02:14
13Inge van der Heijden (Ned) 777 0:02:44
14Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 0:03:07
15Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:03:16
16Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Starcasino CX Team 0:03:30
17Hélène Clauzel (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 0:03:33
18Ellen van Loy (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:03:35
19Sophie De Boer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg 0:03:51
20Alicia Franck (Bel) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT 0:03:56
21Amandine Fouquenet (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:04:18
22Katie Keough (USA) Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld
23Marthe Truyen (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 0:04:45
24Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko-Crelan 0:05:02
25Ruby West (Can) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT 0:05:17
26Rebecca Fahringer (USA) Kona Maxxis 0:05:39
27Zina Barhoumi (Cze) 0:05:40
28Josie Nelson (GBr) Trinity Racing 0:05:56
29Katie Compton (USA) KFC Racing 0:06:05
30Julie de Wilde (Bel) Iko-Crelan 0:06:08
31Susanne Meistrok (Ned) Proximus-Alphamotorhomes-Doltcini CT 0:06:55
32Kiona Crabbé (Bel) Cyclismo Mundial 0:07:13
33Lauriane Duraffourg (Fra) Team S1neo-Graal-Bjorka 0:07:16
34Lindy van Anrooij (Ned) Starcasino CX Team 0:07:45
35Abby-mae Parkinson (GBr) Trinity Racing
36Sidney McGill (Can) Pedalhead Race Room
37Marine Strappazzon (Fra) Team Podiocom CC
38Shana Maes (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team
39Siobhan Kelly (Can) Black Dog Racing
40Camille Devigne (Fra) Ardennes Cross Team
41Michelle Geoghegan (Irl)
42Abbie Manley (GBr)
43Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) Amy D Foundation
44Jana Dobbelaere (Bel)
45Maïté Barthels (Lux)
46Tine Rombouts (Bel)
DNFLoes Sels (Bel) Iko-Crelan
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Superprestige standings after five rounds
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lucinda Brand (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 71
2Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 71
3Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 63
4Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 60
5Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 57
6Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 44
7Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko-Crelan 32
8Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 29
9Aniek van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 25
10Maghalie Rochette (Can) 22
11Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino CX Team 18
12Puck Pieterse (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix 18
13Inge van der Heijden (Ned) 777 15
14Shirin van Anrooij (Ned) Telenet Baloise Lions 13
15Eva Lechner (Ita) Starcasino CX Team 11
16Clara Honsinger (USA) Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld 10
17Blanka Kata Vas (Hun) 8
18Fem van Empel (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 7
19Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) 777 7
20Perrine Clauzel (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 6
21Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Starcasino CX Team 5
22Zoe Backstedt (GBr) 4
23Ellen van Loy (Bel) Telenet Baloise Lions 3
24Christine Majerus (Lux) 1

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1