Young Van der Poel wins Superprestige opener

Nineteen-year-old Dutchman Mathieu van der Poel (BKCP-Powerplus) bounced back from a beaten position to grab the victory in the Superprestige opener in Gieten, Netherlands on Sunday evening.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP-Powerplus0:56:10
2Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Giant0:00:02
3Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-AA-drink0:00:37
4David Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP-Powerplus0:00:44
5Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:00:45
6Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:00:58
7Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet-Fidea0:01:16
8Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:01:20
9Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:01:24
10Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:01:31
11Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace0:01:37
12Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:01:43
13Bart Aernouts (Bel) AA-drink Cycling Team0:01:45
14Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus0:01:50
15Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet-Fidea0:02:02
16Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace0:02:11
17Rob Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden PalaceRow 16 - Cell 2
18Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan-AA-drinkRow 17 - Cell 2
19Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Telenet-Fidea0:02:25
20Joeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace0:02:39
21Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:03:40
22Eddy Van Ijzendoorn (Ned) AA-drink Cycling Team0:03:52
23Julien Taramarcaz (Sui) Corendon-Kwadro0:04:25
24Vinnie Braet (Bel) Sunweb Napoleon Games0:04:34
25Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Cycling Team Jo Piels0:04:41
26Kevin Cant (Bel) Corendon-Kwadro0:04:46
27Tijmen Eising (Ned) Metec0:04:57
28Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon-Kwadro0:05:08
29Twan Van Den Brand (Ned) Cycling Team Jo Piels-2Lap
30Niels Koyen (Bel) Metalac Cycling team-2Lap
31Hendrik Sweeck (Bel) Corendon-Kwadro-2Lap
32Vladimir Kyzivat (Cze) Johnsons Contr. Mlada Boleslav-2Lap
33Bart Barkhuis (Ned) AWC Assen-Meteoor-Roden-3Lap
34Filip Eberl (Cze) Remex-Meridateam Kolin-3Lap
35Michal Malík (Cze) KC Kooperativa SG Jablonec-5Lap

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1