Van der Poel wins solo in Superprestige Diegem

Young Dutch rider Mathieu van der Poel (BKCP-Powerplus) grabbed the win at the night cross in chilly Diegem on Sunday evening and moved himself into the lead of the Superprestige series after six rounds. He won on a snow-covered course that was artificially lit, ahead of ice specialist Tom Meeusen (Telenet-Fidea) and Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb-Napoleon Games), who bounced back from a missed start.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) BKCP - Powerplus1:05:36
2Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:00:03
3Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:08
4Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Development Team Giant-Shimano0:00:09
5David Van Der Poel (Ned) BKCP - Powerplus0:00:22
6Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Continental Team0:00:28
7Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus0:00:41
8Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:00:51
9Vincent Baestaens (Bel)0:00:59
10Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:01
11Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:33
12Radomir Simunek (Cze) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:01:59
13Marcel Meisen (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:02:05
14Martin Bina (Cze) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:02:09
15Patrick Gaudy (Bel) Veranclassic-Doltcini Cycling Team0:02:17
16Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:02:20
17Michael Boros (Cze) CEZ Cyklo Team Tabor0:02:43
18Joeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:03:28
19Bart Aernouts (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:03:33
20Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:03:43
21Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:03:53
22Twan Van Den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:03:55
23Gert-Jan Bosman (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continentaal Team0:04:46
24Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:04:59
25David Menut (Fra)0:05:08
26Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:05:20
27Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh Clement Professional Cyclocross Team0:05:33
28Sascha Weber (Ger) Veranclassic-Doltcini Cycling Team0:06:08
29Kenneth Hansen (Nor)0:06:25
30Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:06:36
31Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:06:50
32Niels Koyen (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling teamRow 31 - Cell 2
33Yu Takenouchi (Chn) Veranclassic-Doltcini Cycling TeamRow 32 - Cell 2
34Emil Hekele (Cze)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Yannick Mayer (Bel)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Bryan Falaschi (Ita) Selle Italia GuerciottiRow 35 - Cell 2
37Robert Marion (USA)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Michal Malik (Cze)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Angus Edmond (Aus)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Garry Millburn (Aus)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Fabian Obrist (Swi)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Ulrich Theobald (Ger)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Ramon Sagues Portabella (Spa)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Robert Wardell (Gbr)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Paul Redenbach (Aus)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Christophe Cavazzana (Fra)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Arnau Rota Cano (Spa)Row 46 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1