Albert powers to his third Diegem win

Only one week after his comeback to the cyclo-cross scene, Belgian champion Niels Albert (BKCP-Powerplus) nailed a first win, his third win in a row in Diegem. Albert dominated affairs in the muddy evening cross near Brussels. He finished with a gap of 16 seconds over Kevin Pauwels (Sunweb-Revor) and 36 seconds on Sven Nys (Landbouwkrediet).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
1Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus1:00:30
2Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:00:16
3Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:00:36
4Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team0:00:41
5Aurelien Duval (Fra) U.V.Aube0:00:45
6Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:00:55
7Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:01:01
8Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quickstep Cycling Team0:01:04
9Radomir Simunek (Cze) BKCP-Powerplus0:01:05
10Mariusz Gil (Pol) Baboco0:01:06
11Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:01:25
12Steve Chainel (Fra) FDJ0:01:29
13Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:01:32
14Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus0:01:36
15Marcel Meisen (Ger) Eddy Merckx-Indeland0:01:40
16Jonathan Page (USA) Planet Bike-Blue Bicycles0:01:51
17Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Style & Concept0:02:15
18Martin Zlamalik (Cze) Landbouwkrediet - KDL0:02:49
19Niels Wubben (Ned) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team0:02:52
20Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Style & Concept Cycling Team0:02:55
21John Gadret (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:03:18
22Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea0:03:26
23Matthieu Boulo (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole0:03:51
24Tom Van Den Bosch (Bel) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl0:03:56
25Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:04:03
26Patrick Gaudy (Bel) Barracuda0:04:08
27Mirko Tabacchi (Ita)0:04:11
28Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:04:18
29Stijn Huys (Bel) Orange Babies0:04:28
30Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Revor0:04:40
31Jelle Brackman (Bel)0:04:43
32Jo Pirotte (Bel)0:04:50
33Eddy Van IJzendoorn (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:05:15
34Dries Pauwels (Bel) Van Goethem - Prorace Cycling Team0:05:21
35Troy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar0:05:32
36Bart Verschueren (Bel) KDL-Landbouwkrediet0:05:52
37Mitchell Hoke (USA) Team Clif Bar0:06:33
38Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:06:37
39Dave De Cleyn (Bel)0:06:45
40Jeremy Durrin (USA) J.A.M. Fund - NCC0:06:58
41Sébastien Ugolini (Fra) CD Haute Garonne0:07:00
42Craig Richey (Can) Renner Custom - Raleigh0:07:36
43Keiichi Tsujiura (Jpn) Team Bridgestone Anchor-2laps
44Jake Wells (USA) Stan's NoTubes Elite Cyclocross TeamRow 43 - Cell 2
45Simone Masciarelli (Ita)Row 44 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Superprestige standings after 6 rounds
1Sven Nys (Bel) Landbouwkrediet78pts
2Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Revor73Row 1 - Cell 3
3Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quickstep Cycling Team68Row 2 - Cell 3
4Bart Aernouts (Bel) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team65Row 3 - Cell 3
5Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus57Row 4 - Cell 3
6Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Revor54Row 5 - Cell 3
7Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea50Row 6 - Cell 3
8Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea50Row 7 - Cell 3
9Radomir Simunek (Cze) BKCP-Powerplus41Row 8 - Cell 3
10Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea30Row 9 - Cell 3
11Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus26Row 10 - Cell 3
12Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Team AA Drink-Leontien.nl19Row 11 - Cell 3
13Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Landbouwkrediet16Row 12 - Cell 3
14Mariusz Gil (Pol) Baboco14Row 13 - Cell 3
15Gerben De Knegt (Ned) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team11Row 14 - Cell 3
16Steve Chainel (Fra) FDJ11Row 15 - Cell 3
17Aurelien Duval (Fra) U.V.Aube11Row 16 - Cell 3
18Vincent Baestaens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet10Row 17 - Cell 3
19Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea9Row 18 - Cell 3
20Niels Wubben (Ned) Rabobank-Giant Off-Road Team8Row 19 - Cell 3
21Marcel Meisen (Ger) Eddy Merckx-Indeland6Row 20 - Cell 3
22Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Revor5Row 21 - Cell 3
23Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) Style & Concept Cycling Team4Row 22 - Cell 3
24Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus2Row 23 - Cell 3
25Mitchell Huenders (Ned) Cyclingteam Jo Piels1Row 24 - Cell 3
26Twan Van Den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team1Row 25 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1