March 5-12, 2017, Bois-d’Arcy, France , Road - WorldTour

Latest from Paris - Nice 2017

Despite the best efforts and second place finish on stage 8 by Alberto Contador (Trek-Segafredo), Team Sky's Sergio Henao sealed overall Paris-Nice victory. The Colombian national champion moved into the yellow jersey after stage 7 and had his lead cut on the final day Nice to Nice stage. An aggressive race by Contador and his Trek-Segefredo teammates came within just two seconds of a famous third victory for the Spaniard.

The stage was won by Quick-Step Floors' David de la Cruz with the Belgian team ending the race on a high after Julian Alaphilippe lost the yellow jersey on stage 7. Dan Martin also held onto his third place overall to cap off a largely successful 'race to the sun'. 

Stage 8 Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David De La Cruz (Spa) Quick-Step Floors2:48:53 
2Alberto Contador (Spa) Trek-Segafredo  
3Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:05 
4Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida0:00:21 
5Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Quick-Step Floors  
6Michael Matthews (Aus) Team Sunweb  
7Diego Ulissi (Ita) Team UAE Emirates  
8Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Movistar Team  
9Arnold Jeannesson (Fra) Fortuneo - Vital Concept  
10Lilian Calmejane (Fra) Direct Energie  
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sergio Henao (Col) Team Sky29:50:29 
2Alberto Contador (Spa) Trek-Segafredo0:00:02 
3Daniel Martin (Irl) Quick-Step Floors0:00:30 
4Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Movistar Team0:01:00 
5Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Quick-Step Floors0:01:22 
6Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Katusha-Alpecin0:01:34 
7Jon Izaguirre (Spa) Bahrain-Merida0:01:41 
8Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Sunweb0:04:07 
9Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-Scott0:04:39 
10Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto Soudal0:09:14 

2017 Paris-Nice route unveiled

Paris-Nice 2016Paris-Nice 2015 l Paris-Nice 2014 l Paris-Nice 2013 l Paris-Nice 2012



Back to top