Matter triumphs at North Carolina Grand Prix

Brian Matter (RACC p/b Geargrinder) added a third North Carolina Grand Prix victory to his cyclo-cross palmares as he powered away from his two breakaway companions in the final lap's endgame to secure a solo win.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Brian Matter (USA) RACC p/b Geargrinder0:58:32
2Kerry Werner Jr. (USA) BMC U23 Development Team0:00:05
3Dan Timmerman (USA) Richard Sachs - RGM Watches - Radix0:00:16
4Jacob Lasley (USA) Team Soundpony0:00:32
5Chase Dickens (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross Team0:01:33
6Adam Myerson (USA) Team SmartStop/Mountain Khakis0:01:34
7Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Andrew Dillman (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross Team0:01:40
9Mitchell Kersting (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross Team0:01:48
10Jake Wells (USA) No Tubes Elite Cross Team0:01:54
11Greg Wittwer (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross Team0:02:05
12Brian Sheedy (USA) Giant Bicycles/Brevard College0:02:08
13Westley Richards (USA) Clemmons Bicycle0:02:11
14Jared Nieters (USA) SEAVS/Haymarket0:02:14
15Keck Baker (USA) Carytown Bicycle Co. p/b Cannondale0:02:17
16Richard Cypress Gorry (USA) Whole Athlete-Specialized0:02:30
17Lewis Gaffney (USA) Brevard College0:02:31
18Stephen Cummings (USA) C3-Athletes Serving Athletes0:02:34
19Patrick Beeson (USA) Mock Orange Racing0:02:59
20Andy Reardon (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross Team0:03:29
21Joseph Welsh (USA) Mock Orange Bikes0:03:35
22Mike Van Den Ham (Can) Cycle-Smart0:03:36
23Andrew Bailey (USA) MSG Cyclocross0:03:37
24Matt Moosa (USA) Carolina Break0:04:38
25Justin Crawford (USA) Veloshine Cycling Team0:04:41
26Byron Rice (USA) Inland Construction/Back To Dirt0:04:44
27Nolan Tankersley (USA) Krystal Elite Cycling Team0:04:56
28Frank Travieso (USA) Team Coco's0:05:15
29Anthony Viton (USA) Trek CXC0:05:30
30Joshua Stevens (USA) Garneau Custom P/B Hutchinson0:05:51
31Bradford Perley (USA) Champion System/Cannondale0:06:10
32Michael Crouch (USA) Swiftwick Factory Racing p/b Cumberland Transit0:06:23
33Christopher Uberti (USA) Team Racing Cyclocross0:07:01
34Bryan Schoeffler (USA) Subaru-AFAS p/b OSP0:07:28
35Ray Smith (USA) Bob's Red Mill Cyclocross Team-2laps
36John Proppe (USA) Lake Effect Racing-4laps
37Paul Mesi (USA) FastFrankie Coaching/CLR-5laps
38Lucas Livermon (USA) Paul's Cycling and FitnessRow 37 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Based in the southeastern United States, Peter produces race coverage for all disciplines, edits news and writes features. The New Jersey native has 30 years of road racing and cyclo-cross experience, starting in the early 1980s as a Junior in the days of toe clips and leather hairnets. Over the years he's had the good fortune to race throughout the United States and has competed in national championships for both road and 'cross in the Junior and Masters categories. The passion for cycling started young, as before he switched to the road Peter's mission in life was catching big air on his BMX bike.

Latest on Cyclingnews