Matter wins second day of Gateway Cross Cup

Day two of the 2014 Gateway Cross Cup brought a revamped course and a renewed aggression from both of the opening day's runners up in the men and women's races.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's result
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Brian Matter (USA) Team Wisconsin / Clif Bar1:02:26
2James Driscoll (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:00:02
3Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh / Clement0:00:37
4Troy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar0:01:02
5Travis Livermon (USA) Mock Orange Pro Cx0:01:32
6Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team Clif Bar0:01:46
7Christopher Jones (USA) The Athletic0:01:51
8Tristan Uhl (USA) 787 Racing0:01:57
9Robert Marion (USA) American Classic Pro Team0:02:30
10Steve Fisher (USA) Raleigh/Fsa Cx0:02:48
11Jacob Lasley (USA) Team Soundpony0:02:56
12Eric Thompson (USA) Mt. Borah Epic Team0:03:02
13Cody Kaiser (USA) Langetwins/Specialized0:03:45
14Kevin Bradford-Parish (USA) Set Coaching/Specialized0:03:56
15Lewis Gaffney (USA) American Classic Pro Cyclocross0:04:15
16Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar0:04:27
17Maxx Chance (USA) The Pro's Closet Cx0:04:28
18Ian McPherson (USA) The Pro's Closet Cx0:04:44
19Nicholas Lemke (USA) Hifi/Thefeed/Crafthairstudio0:05:00
20Alex Ryan (USA) Mock Orange Bikes Pro Cx Team0:05:35
21David Reyes (USA) Heritage Race Club0:05:57
22Skyler Mackey (USA) Soundpony0:06:00
23Adam York (USA) Cyclocross Network Racing0:06:10
24Andrew Reardon (USA) Sonic Cycling0:06:13
25Joshua Johnson (USA) Michelob Ultra - Big Shark Racing0:06:29
26Ian Haupt (USA) Milwaukee Bicycle Company0:06:37
27Travis Braun (USA) Revolution Cycles0:06:45
28Kyle Russ (USA) Brazen Dropouts0:07:01
29Josh Bauer (USA) Twin Six0:07:47
30Taylor Squillaci (USA) Get Out!- 2 laps
31Maxwell Ackermann (USA) Iscorp Cycling TeamRow 30 - Cell 2
32Isaac Neff (USA) 5nines/Motorless Motion BicyclesRow 31 - Cell 2
33Mark Norton (USA) Ks Energy Services/Team WisconsinRow 32 - Cell 2
34Gabriel Varela (USA) Vertical EarthRow 33 - Cell 2
35Michael Dutczak (USA) South Chicago Wheelman- 3 laps
36Dylan Postier (USA) Evoke RacingRow 35 - Cell 2
37Andrew Giniat (USA) On The RouteRow 36 - Cell 2
38Zachary Carlson (USA) Rbm/MatrixRow 37 - Cell 2
39Kailin Waterman (USA) Voler/Hrs/RocklobsterRow 38 - Cell 2
40Craig Wohlschlaeger (USA) Giant Southwest RacingRow 39 - Cell 2
41Jay Strothman (USA) Off The Front RacingRow 40 - Cell 2
42Jp Brocket (USA) Ethos RacingRow 41 - Cell 2
43Matthew Kelley (USA) Quantum Mesa CyclesRow 42 - Cell 2
44Adam Finck (USA) Team Velocity Bike Shop- 4 laps
45Brandon Feehery (USA) AstellasRow 44 - Cell 2
46Michael Saunders (USA) Dogfish- 5 laps
47Travis Werts (USA)Row 46 - Cell 2
48Tyler Cloutier (USA) Cutaway Usa P/B Blackhand Coffee- 6 laps
DNFZach McDonald (USA) KccxRow 48 - Cell 2
DNFJake Wells (USA) Stan's Notubes Elite CxRow 49 - Cell 2
DNFRyan Knapp (USA) Pony Shop CyclocrossRow 50 - Cell 2
DNFMitchell Hoke (USA) The Pro's Closet CxRow 51 - Cell 2
DNSGerald Drummond (USA) De Pijp RacingRow 52 - Cell 2
DNSSpencer Downing (USA) Hoke Racing LlcRow 53 - Cell 2
DNSNathan Brown (USA) CycletonRow 54 - Cell 2
DNSJim Wood (USA) Alki/Rubicon RacingRow 55 - Cell 2
DNSBrett Heuring (USA) Dogfish Racing/Team NoahRow 56 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's result
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra/Big Shark0:47:17
2Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh / Clement0:00:22
3Courtenay McFadden (USA) Ge Capital/American Classic0:00:37
4Nicole Duke (USA) Marin Bikes/Spy0:00:54
5Erica Zaveta (USA) Amy D. Racing0:01:46
6Samantha Schneider (USA) Iscorp0:01:58
7Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/Yogaglo0:02:19
8Amanda Carey (USA) Team Rhino Rush0:02:32
9Emily Kachorek (USA) Squid0:02:45
10Samantha Runnels (USA) Atc Racing0:02:54
11Carol Jeane Sansome (USA) County Cycles Masters Cx P/B Trek0:03:12
12Nicole Brandt (USA) La Grange0:03:31
13Laurel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh / Clement0:04:09
14Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) SDG-Bellwether P.B. Krema Peanut0:04:22
15Elizabeth So (USA)0:05:02
16Mackenzie Woodring (USA) Foundry Cycles0:05:36
17Katherine Kelter (USA) Team Colavita/Parisi Coffee0:06:30
18Heidi Wood (USA) 333fab Cx Factory Team0:06:44
19Sarah Szefi (USA) Psimet Racing0:07:45
20Katherine Santos (USA) Red Zone Elite U230:08:33
21Rachel Dobrozsi (USA) Red Zone Elite U230:09:08
22Katie Isermann (USA) Psimet Racing- 1 lap
23Mackenzie Green (USA) Red Zone Elite U23- 2 laps
DNFJennifer Nichols (USA) Birmingham Velo/Infinity RacingRow 23 - Cell 2
DNSLindsay Zucco (USA) Psimet RacingRow 24 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1