Etoile de Bessèges past winners

2023 Etoile de Bessèges-Tour du Gard winner Neilson Powless
2023 Etoile de Bessèges-Tour du Gard winner Neilson Powless (Image credit: Getty Images)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Past winners
YearRider name (country) team
2023Neilson Powless (USA) EF Education-EasyPost
2022Benjamin Thomas (Fra) Cofidis
2021Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
2020Benoit Cosnefroy (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
2019Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis
2018Tony Gallopin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
1017Lilian Calmejane (Fra) Direct Énergie
2016Jérôme Coppel (Fra) I AM Cycling
2015Bob Jungels (Lux) Trek Factory Racing
2014Tobias Ludvigsson (Swe) Giant-Shimano
2013Jonathan Hivert (Fra) Sojasun
2012Jérôme Coppel (Fra) Saur - Sojasun
2011Anthony Ravard (Fra) Ag2r-La Mondiale
2010Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne
2009Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Bbox Boygyues Telecom
2008Iouri Trofimov (Rus) Bouygues Telecom
2007Nick Nuyens (Bel) Cofidis
2006Frederik Willems (Bel) Chocolade Jacques Vlaanderen
2005Freddy Bichot (Fra) La Française des Jeux
2004Laurent Brochard (Fra) Ag2r-Prevoyance
2003Fabio Baldato (Ita) Alessio
2002Robbie McEwen (Aus) Lotto-Adecco
2001Nico Eeckhout (Bel)
2000Jo Planckaert (Bel)
1999Daniel Lefevre (Fra)
1998Jo Planckaert (Bel)
1997Patrice Halgand (Fra)
1996Jan Svorada (Cze)
1995Sergej Outschakov (Ukr)
1994Jean-Paul Van Poppel (Ned)
1993Armand De las Cuevas (Fra)
1992Beat Zberg (Swi)
1991Jan Wijnands (Ned)
1990Frans Maassen (Ned)
1989Etienne De Wilde (Bel)
1988Adri Van der Poel (Ned)
1987Ronan Pensec (Fra)
1986Niki Ruttimann (Swi)
1985Guy Nulens (Bel)
1984Eddy Planckaert (Bel)
1983Bert Oosterbosch (Ned)
1982Cees Priem (Ned)
1981Jan Raas (Ned)
1980Franky De Gent (Bel)
1979Jacques Michaud (Fra)
1978Dietrich Thurau (Ger)
1977Willy Planckaert (Bel)
1976Maurice Le Guilloux (Fra)
1975Patrick Beon (Fra)
1974Jacques Esclassan (Fra)
1973Robert Mintkiewicz (Fra)
1972Jean-Luc Molineris (Fra)
1971Jean-Luc Molineris (Fra)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews